“Sian Chay · International Calligraphy and Painting Masters Charity Invitational Exhibition” Invites you to enjoy the arts of kindness

“Sian Chay · International Calligraphy and Painting Masters Charity Invitational Exhibition” Invites you to enjoy the arts of kindness

On 13th October at 10am (Saturday), “Sian Chay · International Calligraphy and Painting Masters Charity Invitational Exhibition”, hosted by Sian Chay Medical Institution and co-organized by Zhen Ru Culture and Art Association, will be held in the multi-purpose auditorium on the 7th floor of Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre. Ms. Cheryl Chan Wei Ling, Member of Parliament for Fengshan SMC, will be present as Guest of Honour. Other guests will include Mr. Toh Soon Huat, Chairman of Sian Chay Medical Institution, Ms. Zhang Hua from Zhen Ru Culture, Organizing Committee Chairman , Mr. Zhao Zhenqiang, President of Singapore Art Association, together with artists, sponsors, invited guests , Sian Chay directors and many benevolent personals.

“Sian Chay · International Calligraphy and Painting Masters Charity Invitational Exhibition” has received donated art pieces from 33 international artists from Singapore, China, the United States, Malaysia and other countries, the donated 60 artworks casted with love, including 27 pieces of calligraphy and 33 pieces of painting.

Over the years, Sian Chay has actively participated in community charity events, promoted health awareness, and encouraged health care activities. Sian Chay also planned to offer Chinese language courses to non-Chinese residents. Sian Chay widely distributed leaflets in the four official languages to enable non-Chinese residents learn about Sian Chay, enjoy Sian Chay’s services, and understand Chinese cultures, to encourage people to communicate and interact with one another, to share resources and progress together, to foster racial harmony and create a harmonious society. Sian Chay has gained recognition from not only the residents but also the people from all walks of life, through the charity activities such as arranging for professional hairdressers to offer regular haircut for the elderly at the branches, inviting renowned people to conduct fine arts classes for the constituencies , distributing goodie bags and etc.

Sian Chay targets to raise $500,000 from the charity art exhibition to sponsor 50,000 needy patients. They will enjoy free medical consultation, medication, tuina therapy at Sian Chay Medical Institution. It will indirectly benefit about 150,000 persons (by a family of three) because helping one person is equivalent to helping one family. The exhibition will be open to the public from 11:00 am to 7:30 pm during October 13th to 17th, 2018. Welcome to this art feast and the charity activity. Blessing with gratitude!

For More Images:
https://bit.ly/2zPef3M

《善心普济·国际书画名家慈善邀请赏展》 邀您共赏爱心艺术盛宴

《善心普济·国际书画名家慈善邀请赏展》 邀您共赏爱心艺术盛宴

10月13日(周六)上午十点,由善济医社主办,真如文化和艺术协会协办的《善心普济 · 国际书画名家慈善邀请赏展开幕式》将在新加坡华族文化中心七楼多功能礼堂举行,凤山单选区国会议员陈慧玲小姐担任主宾,同时出席活动的还有善济医社主席卓顺发先生,筹委会主席真如文化张华女士,新加坡艺术协会会长赵振强先生,多位献画作的艺术家、赞助商、受邀嘉宾,善济董事和众多爱心人士等等。

据了解,此次《善心普济·国际书画名家慈善邀请赏展义展》得到来自新加坡、中国、美国、马来西亚等国家的33位当近国际艺术名家的慈心捐赠,筹得 60 件爱心浇铸的艺术品,其中书法 27 件、绘画 33 件。

长期以来,善济积极参与社区慈善活动,宣扬健康意识,鼓励保健活动,还计划为非华族同胞开办华文课程,教他们学习中文。同时我们广泛的分发四个语言的宣传单,让他们了解善济,享用善济的服务,让更多的非华族居民了解中华文化;大家彼此交流、互相互动、共享资源,共同提升,促进种族和谐,创造和谐美好社会。并聘请专业的理发师到每个分社定期为老人家剪头发,邀请知名人士义务下社区为民众上美术课等活动,分发粽子、月饼,购物包等等,不仅得到了民众的认可,也得到了各界人士的广泛认同。

据悉,此次爱心慈善展览善济医社希望能够筹集到50万元善款,为5万需要帮助的人士提供爱心帮助,他们将可以在善济医社免费看诊、领药、推拿完全免费,通过此次活动将间接的惠及约15万人(按一个家庭三口人)因为帮助一个人等于帮助了一个家庭。此次展览时间从2018年10月13日到17日,每天展览时间为早上的11点到下午7点30分,欢迎大家和自己的亲朋好友共同品味这艺术大餐,并参与到此次的爱心活动中来。感恩,祝福!

更多照片:
https://bit.ly/2zPef3M