Sian Chay Staff Bonding and Award Presentation 2019

“Sian Chay Staff Bonding and Award Presentation ” was successfully held.

Today (December 18) the ” Sian Chay Staff Bonding and Award Presentation” was successfully held at the Pavilion Singapore. Chairman of Sian Chay Medical Institution Mr. Toh Soon Huat, JP, Directors Dato’ Seri Jackson Teo PBM, Mr. Kenny Lim, Mr. Yap Seng Tack PBM, Founder of Singapore FOZL Group, Ms. Felinka Zhou, and volunteer Ms. 吴丽艳 also attended the event.

In the morning, Principal of EX International Makeup school 项美丽 together with makeup artists and Founder of Prince Image Consultant 徐敏 together with the stylists provided makeup and styling services to the staff of Sian Chay. Everyone looked refreshed and confident.

The 2019 Award winners include the following:

Long Service Awards

35+ years: Dr.Lee Geok Kea (Since 1983), Dr. Hoo Gian Gwee(since 1981)

10+ years: Miss Teng Yueng Shee (since 2008)

5 years (since 2014): Dr. Ng Seng Hsiong、Dr. Wong Kuen Fah、Ms. Teng Bee Geok、Mr. Ng Yoke Chye 、

Dr Benjie Ng、Mr. Maung Min Zaw

 

Outstanding Performance Award: Dr. Lu Yanjuan(535)

Best branch:  Whampoa Branch

Best doctor: Dr. Huang Liang Wei(Punggol North)

Best therapist: Mr. Lam Kean Lung(Whampoa)

Outstanding physician: Dr. Tan Cheow Lin(610)、 Dr. Na Tee Chim(Whampoa)、Dr. Chin Chew Seng(Hougang)、

Dr. Sng Kim Siang(Yio Chu Kang)、Dr. Foo Vin Ngee(Pasir Ris West)、Dr. Lem Beng Huat(Marsiling)、

Dr.Liu Wen Sen @ Linda Liu(Gambas)、Dr. Wong Toh Chai(Jalan Kayu)

Outstanding therapist:Ms. Kwah Imm(Whampoa)、Mr. Soo Mun Hon(Punggol North)、Mr. Ng Kok Kee(Marsiling)

Outstanding receptionist: Ms. Tay Siew Lan(535)、Miss Lim Yi Mei(Boon Lay)、Ms. Yang Manli(Whampoa)、

Ms.Tang Hong Eng(Whampoa)、Ms. Wong Sweet Fung(Hougang)、Ms. Chiu Lee Huang Fann(Punggol North)、

Ms. Koh Kin Hear(Punggol North)、Ms. Lim Bee Hong(Marsiling)、

Ms. Ho Choy Hung(Gambas)、Ms. Lum Soak Ching(Moulmein)

In 2019, Sian Chay established a record in “Singapore Book of Records” for “Mid-Autumn Festival Mooncake Distribution”. The organizing committee praised Sian Chay for carrying forward the traditional Chinese culture, promoting racial harmony, and fostering the core values: Forgiveness, Universal Love, Compassion, Gratitude and Blessing. During the Mid-Autumn Festival this year, Sian Chay Medical Institution distributed 10,000 boxes of halal low-sugar, low-oil, single-yolk healthy mooncakes across the island (13 constituencies), allowing 10,000 elderly living alone and low-income families to celebrate a happy Mid-Autumn Festival.

The “Singapore Book of Records” recorded this activity. Founder and President of the Singapore Book of Records, Mr Ong Eng Huat presented the certificate to Chairman Toh, Directors Jackson Teo and Director Yap Seng Teck, receiving on behalf of Sian Chay. This also became another milestone of the Sian Chay’s charity achievements.

During the event, Chairman Toh Soon Huat also shared his experience and journey in charity as well as his classic quotes,

“I have been volunteering for ten years at Sian Chay , and I have learned and experienced a lot . I really like the core values of Sian Chay: Forgiveness, compassion, universal love, gratitude, and blessings. In fact, forgiveness, compassion, and universal love can solve many problems, including physical and mental health and conflicts between people. I also appreciate the beliefs that “Nation Progresses, Family Prospers; Family Harmony, Successful Endeavours”, and that “Forward with the Nation, Bonding with the People.” because these words carry wisdom, bright vision, universal love, compassion and empathy.

The positioning, connotation, value and meaning of success are different, and the views are also different. We must not excessively pursue fame, status and money with superficial appearance. I should emphasize on connotation, morality, justice, commitment, devotion, gratitude, dedication and spirit of giving back.

Possession is a kind of impermanence, void, and illusion. Fate starts and ends, and we should not be obsessed with the length of time and we actually cannot be obsessed with it.

People usually spend a whole lifetime with desire, anger and ignorance. “You cannot live your life again and it will not come back again.”

Cherish the precious life and respect the value and meaning of life. Don’t live for fame, desire. Survival, life and livelihood are different. Each has its own traits. Survival is about 3 meals a day, livelihood is about entertainments, and life is about projecting brightness and warmth.

We can’t decide the length of life, then we decide its width and make it more meaningful. In the process of life, every moment, every occurrence, every experience, every bottleneck, we should change and improve ourselves, make our life different and benefit ourselves as well as others.

Everyday when we enjoy happiness, we must be grateful to life, and show love and care to those who need help. Only the humble heart and the grateful heart can be sublimated in love.

What is life? Life is not yesterday, today, or tomorrow. Life is to cherish the present, feel gratitude with the present, and commit dedication to the present.

Treasure life, Gratitude to Humanity.”

Thanks again and congratulations to the awardees of Sian Chay in 2019. I hope that next year, everyone will continue to work hard and serve society and public with the most grateful, professional, compassionate and attentive attitude.

Sian Chay Medical Institution is a social enterprise operated by societal management to provide social service. Bless you all, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Wishing you all the best!

《善济员工学习交流表彰大会》圆满举行

《善济员工学习交流表彰大会》圆满举行

今天(12月18日)《善济员工学习交流表彰大会》在金玉满堂宴会厅圆满举行。善济医社主席卓顺发太平绅士,董事拿督斯里张仰兴PBM、林恩增先生、叶成德先生PBM;新加坡福智霖创始人周璠女士,义工吴丽艳女士等出席了本次活动。

上午,EX国际半永久美妆培训学院项美丽院长与化妆师和王子形象设计创办人徐敏及造型师为善济家人们提供了化妆造型服务,让每位同事精神焕发,自信满满!

荣获2019年度奖项的同事有:

长期服务奖

35年或以上: 李依娣医师(1983年)、何源水医师(1981年)

10年或以上: 丁韵祯小姐(2008年)

5年(2014年): 黄新雄医师、黄群花医师、丁美玉女士、吴玉仔先生 、

黄思快先生、Maung Min Zaw

 

杰出表现奖: 卢燕娟医师 (535分社)

最佳分社: 黄埔分社

最佳医师: 黄良渭 医师(榜鹅北)

最佳推拿师: 蓝建龙先生(黄埔)

优秀医师: 陈绍莲 医师(610)、 蓝智深 医师(黄埔)、陈秋生 医师(后港)、

孙锦祥 医师(杨厝港)、胡云义 医师(白沙西)、林明发 医师(马西岭)、

刘文森 医师(甘巴士)、黄多财(惹兰加由)

优秀推拿师:柯艳女士(黄埔)、苏民汉先生(榜鹅北)、吴平惟先生(马西岭)

优秀前台: 郑秀兰女士(535)、林仪梅小姐(文礼)、杨曼丽女士(黄埔)、

郑凤英女士(黄埔)、黄雪芬女士(后港)、周丽芳女士(榜鹅北)、

许锦霞女士(榜鹅北)、林美凤女士(马西岭)、

何彩虹女士(甘巴士)、林淑贞女士(摩绵)

2019年,善济再次以“中秋佳节送月饼”在新加坡荣获《新加坡记录大全》,组委会表彰善济发扬中华传统文化、促进种族和谐,弘扬宽容、大爱、慈悲、感恩和祝福价值。在今年中秋佳节期间,善济医社还在全岛(13个社区等机构)分发了10000盒清真(Halal)低糖、少油、单黄健康月饼,让10000个独居老人和低收入家庭欢度一个愉快的中秋佳节。

《新加坡记录大全》也记录了这一善举,记录大全创办人王锦发主席颁发奖牌给善济医社,由卓主席和张仰兴董事,叶成德董事代领,这也成为善济慈善事业圈上另一个重要时刻。

活动中,卓顺发主席还特别分享了多年来的慈善心得和心路历程并分享经典语录:

“在善济做义工已经十年了,学了很多东西,也感触了很多。

我很喜欢善济的文化价值观:宽容、慈悲、大爱、感恩、祝福。其实,宽容、慈悲、大爱可以解决很多问题,包括身心的健康,人与人之间的冲突。我也很喜欢“有国才有家,家和万事兴,善与国同在,济与民同心”。这句话,因为它有智慧、有光明、有大爱、有同理、有慈悲。

成功的定位、内涵、价值与意义不一样,看法也不一样。不能够过度的追求名利、地位与金钱,极度的表面功夫,应该重视内涵、品德、正义,承担,付出,感恩,奉献与回馈精神。

拥有是一种无常、虛空与假像。缘生缘灭,时间长短,无须执著,也执著不了。

贪瞋痴,糊里糊涂莫名其妙就这样过了一生。“生命无法重来,也不会重来”。

对得来不易的生命要好好珍惜,对生命赐予的价值与意义要好好尊重;不要为了名利、欲望、生存是生存,生活是生活,生命是生命,各有千秋,各有定位。生存是三餐温饱,生活是吃喝玩乐,生命是发光发热。

我们无法决定生命的长度,那么就决定它的宽度,让它更有意义。在生活的过程中,每个瞬间,每个发生,每个经历,每个瓶颈中去改变、提升自己,让生命从此与众不同,除了为了自己也为世人造福。

我们安享幸福的每一天时,要感恩命运的赐予,同时要为那些需要帮助的人献上一份爱心与关怀,只有谦卑的心,感恩的心,才会获得爱的升华。

人生是什么?人生不是昨天、今天或明天,活着就是珍惜当下,感恩当下,奉献当下。

感恩生活,珍惜生命。“

再次感谢并恭喜2019年度获奖的善济家人们。希望在接下来的一年里,大家继续努力,用心付出,以最感恩,最专业,最慈悲,最细心的工作态度,服务社会大众。

善济医社,社会企业,社会经营,服务社会。祝福大家,圣诞快乐,新年吉祥,万事如意!