Sian Chay Love and Care Charity Concert 2018″ Successfully completed

“Sian Chay Love and Care Charity Concert 2018” Successfully completed.

Fostering racial harmony and enhancing national understanding make Singapore better. On evening of 11th August 2018 (Saturday) , ” Sian Chay Love and Care Charity Concert “, co- organized by Sian Chay Medical Institution and Volta, was held NTUC Pasir Ris Downtown East D’ Marquee.

The Volta team was represented by the student orchestra from UWCSEA Singapore, Raffles Institution, Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts and many schools from the North cluster. The Guest of Honour was Mr. Lee Hong Chuang BBM, Grassroots Adviser to Hougang Grassroots Organisations. The purpose of the concert was not only for fundraising, but also for more people to understand Sian Chay Medical Institution, to allow more young people to participate in this charity cause, and to enable more people in need to receive help and feel the love of the society.

Over 1,000 guests, including supporters, sponsors, school principals, teachers, students attended the event, and the general public who had been generously supported Sian Chay Medical Institution for many years.

Last year, Shan Chay Medical Institution and Volta teamed up with Hwa Chong Institution, Nanyang Girls’ High School, Raffles Girls’ School, and Raffles Institution to successfully hosted the “Sian Chay Love and Care Charity Concert”. The wonderful performance by the students was very impressive.

Mr. Toh Soon Huat, Executive Chairman of Sian Chay Medical Institution, shared in his speech, “Arts comes from cultivation, arts comes from taste, and it comes from the perception of life, light and beauty. Sian Chay organised the concert not only for fundraising, but also for more people to understand Sian Chay and encourage the young people to participate in this great and meaningful cause of charity. Let them learn the principles of life, such as respect, filial piety, sharing and commitment. At the meantime, helping more needy people receive help and feel the care and respect from the society.

We cannot determine the lifespan, but we can determine its width and make it more meaningful. We should change and improve ourselves at every moment, every occurrence, every experience and every bottleneck of the life, so as to make ourselves distinctive from others and benefit the people around us .”

Guest of Honour, Mr. Lee Hong Chuang BBM shared that, ” Today we commend the energy of the new generation because they can bring infinite possibilities for the future. From them, we have a set of beautiful vocabulary, “young, passionate, loving hearted, sunny…”, fueled with endless positive energy of a country’s future. They are the people who inherited from their predecessors and look to the future. On their shoulders, they carry on the human civilization to a better tomorrow.

What love needs is the synergy of kindness, the strive for the brilliant future, and the faith in all future possibilities. Today we are gathered here, with a tender heart and a determined choice. And we will certainly see a more prosperous future in these young faces.

Since 1901, Sian Chay Medical Institution has been serving the community and helping the needy people with the spirit of charity. The five core values, “Forgiveness, Universal Love, Compassion, Gratitude and Blessing” are the guiding spirit of love for Sian Chay. Gratitude to Sian Chay Medical Institution for its dedication to the society.”

Cheers and Praises for the Wonderful Performances

The beautiful melodies of Chinese music, guitar singing, cross-border combination of Erhu and piano, and passionate drums, each programme won applause and even enthusiastic cheers from the audience. The wonderful performances were more than phenomenal.

They spread universal love and compassion with their voices and body language of love, sharing the true love of humanity to Sian Chay as well as Singapore.

At the end of the event, Sian Chay Charity Ambassador Lee Shih Shiong was invited to lead the students to sing the theme song ” Sian Chay’s Benevolence”.

Chairman Toh Soon Huat also said that “Every donation of $10 will benefit a patient from a low-income family to enjoy free consultation and medicine in Sian Chay clinic. Helping one patient is equivalent to helping an entire family getting relief from suffering and live a blissful life.”

Through this event, we hope to share Sian Chay TCM charity platform with more people, and allow more people to know about Sian Chay, understand Sian Chay, and improve Sian Chay. We expect more and more people to walk along with Sian Chay, doing good deeds, giving back to the society, benefiting the people, and creating a harmonious and beautiful social atmosphere.

Sian Chay Medical Institution is very grateful to the Guest of Honour, and the school managements, principals, social groups, entrepreneurs, benevolent people and students for their kind support and dedication.

On behalf of the Sincere thanks to UnUsUal Group and NTUC Downtown East for their full support for the concert.

We look forward to the benevolent people from all walks of life to assist Sian Chay to extend the medical services to the public. We look forward to your participation and support. Thank you.

More Photos:
https://bit.ly/2Bu1Ipp

《善济爱心慈善音乐会2018》圆满落幕

               《善济爱心慈善音乐会2018》圆满落幕

为了促进种族和谐,增进民族了解,让新加坡越来越美好。2018年8月11日(上周六)晚上,善济医社与Volta携手主办的《善济爱心慈善音乐会》在职总娱乐世界剧场隆重举行。

Volta团队由东南亚世界联合书院新加坡、莱佛士书院、南洋艺术学院以及北区的多所中学组成的年乐团同学们呈现表演,主宾是后港区基层组织顾问李宏壮先生BBM,此次举办慈善音乐会的不仅是为了筹款,也是为了让更多的国人了解善济医社,让更多的年轻人参与到这项事业中来,同时也让更多有需要帮助的国人能够得到帮助,感受到社会的关爱。

据了解,当晚出席的嘉宾大约1000多位,其中有多年来对善济医社慷慨相助的支持者、赞助商、学校校长、老师、学生、社会大众等等。

去年(11月26日),善济医社和Volta携手华侨中学、南洋女子中学、莱佛士女子中学、莱佛士书院的同学们,成功举办了《善济爱心慈善音乐会》,学生们精彩的表演,给我留下了深刻的印象。

善济医社执行主席卓顺发在致辞中分享到:艺术源于修养,艺术源于品味,源于对生活,光明,对美的感知。善济医社举办音乐会不仅是为了筹款,也是为了让更多的国人了解善济,让更多的年轻人参与到这项伟大,光明的慈善事业中。让他们学会做人处事的道理、尊师重道,孝顺、尊重、分享、承担等等,同时也让更多有需要帮助的国人能够得到帮助,感受到社会对他们的关爱与认可。

我们无法决定生命的长度,那么就决定它的宽度,让它更有意义,在生活的过程中,每个瞬间,每个发生,每个经历,每个瓶颈中去改变、提升自己,让生命从此与众不同,为世人造福。

主宾:李宏壮先生BBM分享说:“今天我们称赞新生的力量,因为他们可以带来未来的无限可能。青春、热血、爱心、阳光……这一系列的美好词汇都是因为他们而美丽,展现了一个国家未来充满向上的不竭动力,他们是站在前人的肩膀上望向未来的人们,国家的未来也必然站在他们的肩膀上,走向美好,他们必将把人类的文明带向更加美好的明天。

爱心需要的是善的凝聚,爱心需要的是对未来美好一切的向往,并相信未来的一切可能性。今天我们相聚在这里,是一颗颗稚嫩的心坚定的选择,是一张张稚气的脸上所折现出更加繁荣的未来。

善济医社自1901年以来一直服务社区,秉着以慈善为乐的精神,为有需要帮助的人伸出援手。善济的价值观“宽容、大爱、慈悲、感恩和祝福”是善济医社爱的方向。感谢善济医社为社会所奉献的力量。”

精彩表演获赞扬

旋律优美的华乐、动听的吉他弹唱、二胡钢琴的跨界组合、还有激情的架子鼓等等。每个节目都赢得台下观众的阵阵掌声,甚至有些节目呐喊声不断。他们精彩的演出超出了大家的现象。

他们用爱的声音和爱的肢体语言传播大爱与慈悲,给善济,给新加坡送来人间真情的阳光。

最后,还特别有请到善济慈善大使李偲菘老师带领学生们一起唱善济主题曲《为善济乐》。

卓顺发主席也表示,爱心捐款仅需$10元,而这$10元将可以惠及来自低收入家庭的一个病患者人次到善济医社问诊、拿药完全免费;帮助一个家庭的一位病患者等同于帮助这个家庭全部成员,让他们离苦得乐,创造幸福美满家庭。

我们希望透过此活动,也将善济医社慈善中医机构平台分享给更多人,让更多的人知道善济,了解善济,让善济越来越好。让越来越多的人和善济一起前行,多做善事,回馈社会,造福民众,营造和谐美好的社会氛围。

善济医社也感谢主宾,感謝所有支持及赞助善济医社的各学校管理层,校长,社会团体、企业家、善心人士及学生们的付出。

感谢飛凡集团和职总娱乐世界对本场晚会的大力支持,仅此代表善济医社全体同仁,衷心感谢你们、感恩你们!

期待社会各界善心人士协助善济,再拓展医社为社会大众服务宗旨,期待大家的参与和鼎力支持,感恩。

更多照片:
https://bit.ly/2Bu1Ipp