“Istana 150 Appreciation Dinner”

“Istana 150 Appreciation Dinner”
On 16th January evening (Thursday), the “Istana 150  Appreciation Dinner” was successfully held at the Istana. President Halimah Yacob officiated at the event and presented a certificate of appreciation to every representative of the sponsor for the Istana commemorative publications .

 Sian Chay Medical Institution sponsored a commemorative  book on , “Birds Seen at the Istana .”
    Mr. Toh Soon Huat JP , Chairman of Sian Chay Medical Institution, Director Dato’ Seri Dr. Derek Goh BBM, Director Dato’ Seri Jackson Teo PBM, Director Ms. Annie Gan PBM and Director Mr. Cui Peng, sponsors Mr. Melvin Poh, Mr. Dickson Kim and Mr. Goh Gek Liang, and management staff from headquarters were invited to attend the event. Chairman Toh Soon Huat received the certificate of appreciation from President Halimah Yacob on behalf of Sian Chay Medical Institution.
    6th October 2019 was the 150th anniversary of the establishment of the Istana in Singapore . President Halimah and her husband Mr Mohammed Alhabshee , Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance Heng Swee Keat ,  and Senior Minister and Coordinating Minister for National Security Teo Chee Hean, Senior Minister and the Co-ordinating Minister of Social Policies , Tarman  Shanmugaratnam, and Emeritus Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong attended the event. Mr Toh Soon Huat JP ,  Executive Chairman of the Sian Chay Medical Institution , Director Jackson Teo, Director Raymond and colleagues from the headquarters were also invited to attend.
In the same year, on 26th October, Her Excellency President Halimah Yacob , also the Patron of Sian Chay, officiated  and launched the book, “Birds Seen by the Istana”, at the Istana.
    Mr. Toh Soon Huat JP said: Thank you President Halimah for your care and concern . The government has also given a lot of help and support to Sian Chay Medical Institution. Everyone in Sian Chay Medical Institution will continue to work hard to care for the residents under the leadership of the Singapore Government to provide public welfare and benefits society.
   Sian Chay Medical Institution has always adhered to the concept of ” Nation Progresses, Family Prospers. Family Harmony, Successful Endeavours. Forward with the Nation, Bonding with the People. “, Best wishes for the progress of Singapore ! Peace and Prosperity for the Nation!

《总统府150周年庆感恩晚会》

《总统府150周年庆感恩晚会》
    1月16日(星期四)晚上,《总统府150周年庆感恩晚会》在总统府举行,哈莉玛总统出席活动并颁发感谢状给总统府书籍出版支持机构代表。
    据悉,善济医社赞助总统府记念书籍,《总统府看见的飞禽》。
    善济医社主席卓顺发太平绅士,董事拿督斯理吴木兴博士BBM,董事拿督斯理张仰兴PBM,董事颜毓莹女士PBM 和董事崔鹏先生,赞助人傅文克先生、金和德先生和吴玉亮先生,以及总部管理层同事受邀出席了活动。卓顺发主席代表善济医社从哈莉玛总统手中领取感谢状。
    据悉,2019年10月6日是新加坡总统府建成150周年纪念日,哈莉玛总统和夫婿穆罕默德、李显龙总理、副总理兼财政部长王瑞杰、国务资政兼国家安全统筹部长张志贤、国务资政兼社会政策统筹部长尚达曼,荣誉国务资政吴作栋出席了活动,善济医社义务执行主席卓顺发太平绅士,张仰兴董事,蔡瑞华董事以及总部同事也受邀出席。
同年,10月26日,善济赞助人哈莉玛总统阁下在总统府主持推介了《总统府看见的飞禽》书籍。
    卓顺发太平绅士表示:感谢哈莉玛总统的问候和关心,政府也给予善济医社很多帮助与支持,善济医社全体同仁将继续努力,在新加坡政府的领导下,为新加坡居民谋求福利,造福社会。
     一直以来,善济医社始终坚持“有国才有家 家和万事兴;善与国同在,济与民同心”的理念,在此祝福新加坡越来越好!囯泰民安,风调雨順