The Inauguration of the 47th Council of Singapore Xin Sheng Poets Society successfully completed.

The Inauguration of the 47th Council of Singapore Xin Sheng Poets Society successfully completed.

At Sunday, 20th January at 11am, the Inauguration Ceremony of the 47th Council of Singapore Xin Sheng Poetry Society was held at the Society’s premises. Justice of Peace Toh Soon Huat, Life Honorary President of Xin Sheng Poets Society and Chairman of Sian Chay Medical Institution, was invited to witness the swearing-in, ceremony and the Life Honorary President, Mr. Loh Hoon Sun , served as Supervising officer of the Council.

The members of the Council are as follows:

Appointed the Life Honorary President: Zhan Zunquan

President: Zheng Jinyu

Vice President: Chen Chuiliang

Vice President: Lin Junli

Treasurer: Ou Chunfang

Deputy Treasurer: Wang Siyi

Chinese Secretary: Chen Yanren

English Secretary: Xu Sirong

Culture and Education Officer: Chen Chuiliang

Deputy Culture and Education Officer: Xie Zhengchun

Publication Officer: Cai Linghua

Deputy Publication Officer: Liu Yiling

Councilors: Zhu Tianshou, Zhou Heshun, Yu Xianghe, Wu Yingfa

Auditors: Chen Suzhen, Li Zhong

Xin Sheng Poets Society is an important cultural group in Singapore, located in Singapore’s traditional cultural reserve – Smith Street, Chinatown. The Poets Society has been in existence for 61 years, and has continued to contribute to the Chinese poetry community and cultivate new people. In recent years, Xin Sheng Poets Society has actively participated in international cultural exchange activities and promoted cooperation with cultural organizations such as the poets societies of China, Malaysia and other places with remarkable results, such as co-organizing activities such as “” and “”. Xin Sheng Poets Society also promoted poetry through Chinese traditional culture courses, poetry choir classes, reading clubs, etc. It has gradually created a new popular trend of poetry culture in Singapore.

During the event, Toh Soon Huat donated $3,000 to support the Poets Society to offer a series of courses. He said, “Charity and universal love are bound together. We should collaborate and dedicate ourselves to this meaningful cause.”

Poetry is the spiritual home of mankind. Reading poetry can not only cultivate one’s own cognition of beauty, but also learn the truth of life and the world. Wishing Xin Sheng Poets Society booming success and thriving growth!

《新加坡新声诗社第47届理事会就职》 圆满落幕

《新加坡新声诗社第47届理事会就职》 圆满落幕

1月20日(星期日)上午11点《新加坡新声诗社第47届理事会就职》仪式在诗社举行。据悉,诗社永久名誉会长,善济医社主席卓顺发太平绅士受邀担任见证宣誓官,永久名誉会长骆云山先生在此次理事会上担任监督。

此次新一届入选的理事如下:

升任永久名誉社长        詹尊权

社长  郑锦涟

副社长        陈垂良

副社长        林君丽

财政  区春芳

副财政        王思仪

中文秘书    陈延任

英文秘书    许四荣

文教  陈垂良

副文教        谢铮淳

出版  蔡菱花

副出版        刘意玲

理事  朱添寿、周和顺、粱翔河、吴英发

委任查账    陈素贞、李    忠

据了解,新声诗社坐落于新加坡传统文化保留区-牛车水史密斯街,是新加坡重要的文化团体。诗社成立至今已有61年,为华语诗坛不断贡献佳作,培育新人。近年来,新声诗社积极参与国际文化交流活动,推动与中国、马来西亚等地诗坛等文化组织的合作,成绩斐然,如共同举办了《》《》《》等活动。新声诗社还通过开办中华传统文化课程、诗词吟唱班、读书会等形式传播诗学,在新加坡,逐步营造出了“新声翰墨濡雅致,诗社文儒化俗风”。

当天,卓顺发太平绅士捐助三千元,以支持诗社举办系列课程活动。他说:慈善事业,大爱同理,广结善缘,共襄善举!

诗歌是人类的精神家园,读诗不仅可以培养自己对美的认知,同时还可以在诗中学到为人处世,家国天下的道理。在此,祝愿新声诗社会务蒸蒸日上,越来越好!