Marsiling Care Project

 

The Marsiling Care Project, organized by Marsiling Grassroots organisations, sponsored by Sian Chay Medical Institution, SalesWorks and Food from the Heart, distributed 1010 packs of food and daily necessities in 5 zones in Marsiling and catered delicious buffets for residents from rental flats.

Marsiling grassroots adviser, Mr Zaqy Mohamad, Minister of State for National Development and Manpower, expressed his gratitude to Sian Chay Medical Institution, Salesworks and Food from the Heart for their support. He especially thanked SalesWorks team for their assistance and hosting the event. He also shared the location of Sian Chay Marsiling Branch with the residents and expressed thanks to Sian Chay Medical Institution for providing quality Chinese medicine services to the Marsiling residents. Chairman Toh Soon Huat JP encouraged residents to visit Sian Chay for healthcare, and also invited the residents to share more about Sian Chay services with their families and friends and take good care of their own health. Chairman Toh also thanked Minister Zaqy Mohamad and grassroots leaders for supporting Sian Chay and hosting the event in Marsiling. Many thanks to Marsiling grassroots organisations for their assistance and help to Sian Chay Marsiling Branch.

Sian Chay Medical Institution is a social enterprise operated by societal management to provide social service.

The 118-year-old Sian Chay Medical Institution has 15 branches islandwide, serving over 1,400 patient visits daily, supported 4 wellness centres for residents to exercise regularly. It has received widespread recognition by patients and benevolent people in society.

Sian Chay has been actively participating in the charitable activities of community organisations, civic groups and community centres, etc., promoting health awareness, encouraging fitness activities. It has also engaged professional hairdressers to provide free haircut service for the elderly at the branches, distributed multi-purpose walking aid umbrellas, daily necessities, food goodie bags, eco tote bags, etc. To give back to society, Sian Chay also strives to promote racial harmony and social stability. Everyone should cherish the social civilization, social progress and social stability. Everyone should care for each other, get along with each other, and jointly create a world of prosperity, love, and compassion. Charity must be sustainable. A seed of charity and bright vision will be sown in the hearts of the young generation, to let more people know about Sian Chay and thus more needy people receive help and feel the care from society.

Toh Soon Huat JP, Chairman of Sian Chay Medical Institution, said, “At Sian Chay, helping a patient is equivalent to helping a family. As we all know, when one family member is sick, everyone in the family will be affected, especially in the case of stroke or cancer. We are now taking care of 300 cancer patients and we give them pro bono treatment.

When anyone in a big family is sick, the whole family’s life and mood will be greatly affected and impacted, especially for poor families. Helping a family will bring happiness and peace to all those around.

A person’s  physical and mental health are related to his lifestyle and diet. If you have a lot of hatred in your heart every day, or if you have a lot of dissatisfaction, jealousy, or comparison, you will experience a lot of internal struggles.

“Forgiveness, compassion, universal love, gratitude, and blessings” are very important to life, because these core values ​​of Sian Chay can affect the life of people . If we understand it, we can turnaround big problems into small ones and resolve small ones to disappear.

Sian Chay Medical Institution is a Chinese medicine charity platform and has always adhere to the five core values: “Forgiveness, Universal Love, Compassion, Gratitude and Blessings”, in support of  the nation building and fostering a harmonious society. Sian Chay also promotes its beliefs that “Nation Progresses, Family Prospers; Family Harmony, Successful Endeavours”, and that “Forward with the Nation, Bonding with the People”. Sian Chay actively supports charity causes by participating in activities organized by community organistions, civic groups and community centres to give back to society.

Toh Soon Huat, JP shared, “I think we should always improve ourselves, and help those in need with your resources, experience and wisdom, so that they could live with a better life and  environment .

In helping others, we also help ourselves and enhanced our philosophy and gratitude, which we do not realise. Only when we really get involved to help the people in need, seeing happy smiles, we will feel the joy, bright vision and compassion in our heart. It is more blessed to give than to receive.

Charity is not about you and me. It is about the public when everyone participate in it. We look forward to benevolent people from all walks of life to assist Sian Chay to expand our medical service to the public. Let’s work together with gratitude.

《马西岭关怀与分享》

《马西岭关怀与分享》

2019年11月9日

马西岭社区基层组织主办“马西岭关怀与分享”,由善济医社、SalesWorks与善粮社赞助,在马西岭5个社区分发1010份食品与日用品礼包,也准备美味可口的自助餐给租赁组屋的居民。

马西岭社区基层组织顾问、国家发展部兼人力部政务部长扎吉哈先生致辞时感谢善济医社、Salesworks与善济医社的赞助,感谢 SalesWorks 团队的协助及主办活动娱乐居民,也与居民分享善济医社马西岭分社的地点,感谢善济医社为马西岭居民提供优质的中医服务。主席卓顺发太平绅士JP 鼓励居民到善济医社保健养生,也请居民与家人朋友分享善济医社的服务,照顾自己与家人朋友的健康。主席也感谢扎吉哈部长与基层组织领袖支持善济医社,在马西岭主办活动。感谢马西岭基层组织对善济医社马西岭分社的协助与帮忙。

 

善济医社,社会企业,社会经營,服务社会。

新加坡善济医社有着118年历史遍布全岛有15间分社,每天服务大约1400多人次,4间善济资助的康乐中心,每年也有众多居民来进行各种有益身心的康乐活动。在社会上,也得到了病患和爱心人士的普遍认可。

长期以来,善济积极参加各社区、团体、联络所等的慈善活动,宣扬健康意识,鼓励保健活动,聘请专业的理发师到每个分社,定期为老人家剪头发、分发多功能雨伞、日常用品、食品礼包、生活手提袋等等。为回馈社会,善济的平台也积极为促进种族和谐,社会安定而努力。社会文明、社会进步、社会安定,人人应该珍惜,人人应该爱护,彼此关爱,友好相处,共同创造繁荣、大爱、同理的世界。慈善必须永续经营,为了让更多的国人了解善济医社,在年轻人心中种下慈善与光明的种子,同时也让更多有需要帮助的国人能够得到帮助,感受到社会的关爱。 

善济医社主席卓顺发太平绅士表示;在善济,帮助一个人就等于帮助了一个家庭,你们大家都很清楚,一个人有问题,其他人在家庭里,都是逃不过的,尤其是中风的人,还有癌症,目前我们有 300 个癌症病人跟着我们,我们替他们免费治疗。

因为在一个大家庭里任何一个人生病,一家人的生活与心情都会受到极大的影响及波动,尤其是贫困家庭。帮助一个家庭就会给他身边所有的人带来幸福与安宁。

我觉得,一个人的健康跟他的心态,跟他的生活习惯、饮食起居息息相关。如果你每天心中有很多仇恨,或者有很多不满意,很多妒忌,很多比较,你将会很难受。

我觉得“宽容、慈悲、大爱、感恩、祝福”对生活相当的重要,因为善济的文化价值观可以影响人的一生。如果我们能领悟到这点,就能够大事化小,小事化了。

新加坡善济医社是一家中医慈善平台,始终坚持、弘扬五大文化价值观:“宽容、大爱、慈悲、感恩和祝福”,配合国家建设、创造和谐社会,并积极推动“有国才有家,家和万事兴”、“善与国同在,济与民同心”的宏观信念。鼎力支持福利事业,积极参加各社区、团体、联络所等的慈善活动,回馈社会。 

卓顺发太平绅士分享到;我觉得应该时刻去提升自己、去改变,用你所拥有的关系,你所拥有的经验与智慧,去帮助需要帮助的人,让他们的生活可以过得好,环境有所改善。

在帮助他人的同时也帮助了自己,增强了自己的人生理念与感恩心。这是我们平时所感觉不到的,只有真正的去用心参与了,当我们帮助了需要帮助的人,看到他们脸上灿烂幸福笑容的时候,心底会自然而然的感觉到喜悦、光明与慈悲!施比受更有福就是这个道理。

慈善是不分你我的,是大众的,每个人都可以参与。我们期待社会各界善心人士协助善济医社,再拓展医社为社会大众服务宗旨,期待大家一起共襄善举,感恩!