SENDING MOONCAKES ON MID-AUTUMN FESTIVAL , ROMANCING THE MOON

SENDING MOONCAKES ON MID-AUTUMN FESTIVAL , ROMANCING THE MOON.
        Saturday, 31st August .
FULL MOON ON MID AUTUNM FESTIVAL,
SENDING MOONCAKES ON BEAUTIFUL DAY
This morning at 9am, Sian Chay Medical Institution and Whampoa CCC Welfare and Community Development Committee co-organised the ” Giving mooncakes with Love ” event at Blk 31 Bendemeer Road.
The guests who attended the event today included the Senior Minister of State for Defence and MP for Jalan Besar GRC , Mr Heng Chee How ,  Executive Chairman of Sian Chay Medical Institution, Mr Toh Soon Huat JP, Director Mr Yap Seng Teck PBM, Organising Committee Chairman Ms Sun Xiaopei, Whampoa grassroots leaders, benevolent donors and 50 volunteers also attended the event.
At the event, a total of 460 boxes of halal mooncakes were distributed to the single elderly and low income families staying at 3 blocks of rental flats ( Blk 31 to 33).
Senior Minister of State Mr Heng Chee How shared:
“Thank you Sian Chay Medical Institution’s volunteers and staff, residents cared by Sian Chay for not forgetting their benefactor. Thank you Chairman Toh Soon Huat for his loving blessing specially on Mid Autumn Festival , They will definitely be happy. Once again , on behalf of the constituency and residents , I wish to express my gratitude to Sian Chay and everyone here for the support.”
Chairman Toh Soon Huat shared in his address: Thank you our benevolent donors for their participation and support. We take into consideration of the health of the majority of the elderly , we ensure that the mooncake’s ingredients have low sugar and less oily. During this mid autumn festival, we are distributing 10,000 boxes of halal single yolk mooncakes islandwide. We hope everyone has benefitted from the loving sharing event today. We hope more will support and make the Mid Autumn Festival mooncake distribution a bigger scale event next year so that more elderly and needy groups can enjoy the mid autumn festival’s mood. Thank you for your generous donations and the loving hearted volunteers for your support.
Sian Chay Medical Institution, Social Enterprise, Societal Management , Social Service.
Through this event, Sian Chay Medical Institution and Whampoa CCC Welfare and Community Development Fund Committee brought care and love to the residents , promote the traditional Chinese culture and promote racial harmony. At the same time, Sian Chay set by personal example promotes the core values : Forgiveness, Universal Love, Compassion, Gratitude , Blessing. When participating at every organised charity activity,  Sian Chay also adheres to Chairman Toh Soon Huat’s Sian Chay social responsibility : From Society, Back to Society, to care for the vulnerable groups with money or efforts , doing our best to contribute to the charity cause. Nation Progresses, Family Prospers. Family Harmony, Successful Endeavours. Forward with he Nation, Bonding with the Nation. In this way, society will be more beautiful and better. This is not only the responsibility of Sian Chay, it is also the obligations and duty of every of Singaporean. We will move forward together and work hard to make Singapore a better future!
Last but not least, wishing everyone a Happy Mid Autumn Festival , Happy family reunion, and bliss and happiness!

中秋送月饼  爱心照明月

中秋送月饼  爱心照明月
8月31日(星期六)
中秋佳节月儿圆,良辰美景送月饼。
今天上午9点,在明地迷亚路大牌31号,善济医社和黄埔福利与发展基金成功举办“送月饼献爱心”活动。
出席本次活动的嘉宾有国防部高级政务部长,惹兰勿刹集选区国会议员王志豪先生、善济医社义务执行主席卓顺发太平绅士、董事叶成德先生PBM、筹委会主席孙晓蓓女士,黄埔基层领袖、善长仁翁及50多位义工也都参与其中。
活动中,一共分发了460盒清真(Halal)月饼给三座组屋(明地迷亚路大牌31到33)的独居老人和低收入租房家庭。
王志豪高级政务部长分享说:“感谢善济医社爱心团队再次来到黄埔社区,感恩善济医社照顾黄埔的居民,饮水思源,感谢卓顺发主席特别在中秋佳节为居民送上一份爱心祝福,他们一定很开心,再次代表社区与居民感恩善济,感恩大家的支持。”
卓顺发主席致辞中分享道:“感谢善长仁翁的参与和支持,考虑到大多数老人们的身体状况,故而在月饼原料的选择上以低糖和少油为主,中秋佳节期间将在全岛分发10000盒清真(Halal)单黄月饼。愿大家透过今天的爱心分享活动有所收获,希望明年得到更多人的支持把中秋送月饼活动做大,让更多的老人和有需要的人群感受到中秋佳节的温暖,感谢大家的慷慨奉献,感谢义工朋友们的爱心支持。
善济医社,社会企业,社会经营,服务社会。
通过此次活动,善济医社和黄埔福利与发展基金将关爱传递给了居民,发扬中华传统文化、促进种族和谐。同时善济通过自身的行动弘扬着善济五大文化价值观:宽容、大爱、慈悲、感恩和祝福。善济医社也正通过每一次参与组织慈善活动,践行着卓顺发主席所弘扬的善济社会责任:取之社会,用之社会。照顾社会弱势群体,有钱出钱、有力出力,大家尽心尽力,为慈善献一份力。有国才有家,家和才万事兴,只有善与国同在,济与民同心社会才会越来越美好,这不仅是善济医社的担当,同时也是每一个新加坡人不可推卸的责任与义务,我们将共同前进,为了新加坡更加美好的未来努力!
最后,祝愿大家中秋节快乐、阖家团圆,幸福美满!