Mooncakes Delivering Love on the Moon-lit Festival

Mooncakes Delivering Love on the Moon-lit Festival

The full moon shining on night of the Mid-Autumn Festival, what a beautiful scene and perfect timing for sending mooncakes! Blossom flowers and full moon symbolize the beauty and happiness. In conjunction with the festival, Sian Chay Medical Institution launched a charity activity of mooncake distribution. The event received the strong support from Ms. Sun Xiaobei, Founder of “Cai Yun Zhi Nan”, and many benevolent friends . From  17th ti0 22nd September , Ms. Sun Xiaobei led a dozen of volunteers to send flower cakes as festival gifts to the elderly and needy at Sian Chay 610 Geylang Main branch , Whampoa Branch, Gambas Branch, Yio Chu Kang Branch, Marsiling Branch and Moulmein-Cairnhill Branch. 200 boxes of flower cakes were sent during the activity.

The elderly and needy were delighted and grateful when they receive the flower cake gifts. One of the seniors who had chronic diseases such as high blood pressure, and his medical expense has been significantly reduced after a Member of Parliament referred him to Moulmein-Cairnhill Branch. Other elderly also appreciated the free medical services provided by Sian Chay Medical Institution under the Pioneer Generation Medical Fund which alleviated their concerns during the treatments.

Toh Soon Huat, Chairman of Sian Chay Medical Insitution, also participated in the event. He shared that, “Heartfelt thanks to Xiaobei for her kind deeds . Without her leadership, everyone will not be here today. I hope everyone will gain something through today’s charity activity. I also hope that you will set a goal for yourself, accumulating bit by bit. I hope that the mooncake distribution activity will be scaled up with more people involved, so that more elderly will experience the warmth during the Mid-Autumn Festival.”

He also hoped that people who visited the Sian Chay would keep a kind mind, say kind words, and do kind deeds, introducing more needy patients to Sian Chay for medical consultation and care, letting more people know about Sian Chay and make full use of Sian Chay TCM charity platform.

Sian Chay has always advocated the core values of “Forgiveness, Universal Love, Compassion, Gratitude and Blessing”. Sian Chay has adhered to the beliefs that “Nation Progresses, Family Prospers; Family Harmony, Successful Endeavours. Forward with the Nation, Bonding with the People. This can a better society .” We wish more kind people like Ms Sun Xiaobei would join the charity cause, contribute what they have to send the warmth to the needy people in our society.

中秋送月饼 爱心照明月

   中秋送月饼  爱心照明月

中秋佳节月儿圆,良辰美景送月饼,自古花好月圆寓意着美好。佳节期间,善济医社发起慈善爱心送月饼活动,活动得到了“采云之南”创始人孙晓蓓小姐以及多位身边的爱心小伙伴的热心支持。从9月17日至22日,孙晓蓓小姐连续六天带领十多位义工来到善济医社610总社、黄埔分社、甘巴士分社、杨厝港分社、马西岭分社以及摩绵·经禧分社为乐龄人士和有需要的人群分发鲜花饼,给他们送去一份节日祝福,这次活动共送出了200多盒鲜花饼。

当乐龄人士和有需要的人拿到鲜花饼的时候,个个都开心,他们纷纷表示感谢。其中一位年长者说,他患有高血压等慢性病,经议员介绍来到住家附近的摩绵·经禧分社看诊,让他减轻了不少医疗负担。更多的年长者在交谈时感谢善济医社为建国一代提供免费的医疗服务,让他们在治疗时没有后顾之忧。

善济医社主席卓顺发也全程参与了活动。他跟大家分享说:“感谢晓蓓这个发心和善举,没有她的牵头,大家今天就不会相聚在此,愿大家透过今天的慈善活动有所收获,也希望大家给自己定一个目标,可以积少成多。希望明年得到更多人的支持把中秋送月饼活动做大,让更多的老人和有需要的人群感受到中秋佳节的温暖。”

他也希望来医社看诊的人存好心,说好话,做好事,介绍更多的有需要的病人来善济看诊、保健,让更多人了解善济,更多人善用善济这个慈善中医平台。

长期以来,善济致力于倡导“宽容、大爱、慈悲、感恩和祝福”五大文化价值,提倡“有国才有家,家和才万事兴,只有善与国同在,济与民同心”。我们由衷希望更多的人象孙晓蓓小姐一样,有钱出钱,有力出力,加入慈善的行列,和我们一起社会有需要的人群送去更多的温暖。