Mooncakes for Mid-Autumn, Generous Gifts with Deep Affection

Mooncakes for Mid-Autumn, Generous Gifts with Deep Affection

Monday, 17th September

” Wishing you a longevity, and romancing the moon together, miles apart.” The sages regarded the moon as a symbol of reunion. Therefore, it is also called “reunion festival” on mid autumn. On 17th September (Monday), Ms Sun Xiaobei led 12 volunteers to Sian Chay Medical Institution headquarters to distribute mooncakes to the elderly. The old people were delighted to receive the flowers and mooncakes. Chairman Toh Soon Huat, joining them, shared with everyone, “First of all, I would like to thank Xiaobei for her love and kindness. Without her taking the lead, everyone will not be here today. I hope everyone will benefit something through today’s charity activities. I also hope that you will set a goal for yourself, accumulating bit by bit. I hope that the mooncake distribution activity will be scaled up with more people involved, so that more elderly will receive the warmth of Mid-Autumn Festival. Ms Sun Xiaobei will sponsor 5,000 boxes of mooncakes next year, and Zhang Na will sponsor 100 boxes of mooncakes next year. This is a commitment, and it is also the beginning of a blessing for Mid-Autumn Festival.

At the same time, Sian Chay Medical Institution also distributed 1000 pieces of mooncake to the patients at the 15 branches throughout the island on 21st August (the eve of Mid-Autumn Festival), sending a festival greeting and bringing a festive blessing.

When learning about Sian Chay’s mooncake distribution activity, Ms Sun Xiaobei, Founder of Cai Yun Zhi Nan, along with many close friends immediately responded with sponsorship of 400 boxes of flower cakes (Flower cake is a classic Dim Sum of Yunnan local specialty, made with unique edible roses in Yunnan) for the low-income elderly and staff of Sian Chay. The cake distribution was arranged at 610 Geylang Main branch, Whampoa Branch, Gambas Branch, Yio Chu Kang Branch, Marsiling Branch and Moulmein-Cairnhill Branch.

Cai Yun Zhi Nan was founded in December 2017. The restaurant specializes in Yunnan cuisine, with unique flavours of wild mushrooms.

Sian Chay has always adhered to the core values of “Forgiveness, Universal Love, Compassion, Gratitude and Blessing”. Trust, Action, Attitude, and Conduct form the integrity and virtues of charity work. Nation Progresses, Family Prospers; Family Harmony, Successful Endeavours. It’s Sian Chay’s belief that Forward with the Nation, Bonding with the People that will make a better society . We wish more benevolent people like Ms Sun Xiaobei would join us to share the warmth to Singapore and the world.

Finally, I wish you all a happy Mid-Autumn Festival, a happy family reunion, blessed and satisfied!

中秋送月饼 礼重情更深

中秋送月饼 礼重情更深

9月17日(星期一)

“但愿人长久,千里共婵娟”,古人把圆月视为团圆的象征,因此,又称八月十五为“团圆节”。9月17日(星期一)孙晓蓓小姐带领12位义工到善济医社总部分发月饼给老人,老人们拿到鲜花饼都很开心,卓顺发主席也参与了活动。他和大家分享说:“首先感谢晓蓓这个发心和善举,没有她的牵头,大家今天就不会相聚在此,愿大家透过今天的慈善活动有所收获,也希望大家给自己定一个目标,可以积少成多。希望明年得到更多人的支持把中秋送月饼活动做大,让更多的老人得到中秋的温暖。孙晓蓓小姐爭取明年赞助支持5000盒,张娜明年支持100盒。这是一份承诺,更是一个每逢中秋佳节送祝福的开始。

同时,善济医社也将在8月21日(中秋节前夕)在全岛15间分社分发1000个月饼给看诊者,送去一份佳节的问候,带来一份节日的祝福。

当得知善济的慈善爱心送月饼活动时,采云之南创始人孙晓蓓小姐以及多位身边的爱心小伙伴立即赞助支持约400盒鲜花饼(鲜花饼是以云南特有的食用玫瑰花入料的酥饼,是具有云南特色的云南经典点心)给善济低收入年长者及工作人员,届时将在610总社、黄埔分社、甘巴士分社、杨厝港分社、马西岭分社、摩绵·经禧分社安排进行分发。

据悉,采云之南创立于2017年12月,餐厅主打云南菜系,其风味独特主要以野生菌养生为主。

长期以来,宽容、大爱、慈悲、感恩和祝福是善济长期以来所坚持的文化精神,尊敬的信念、尊敬的方式、尊敬的态度、尊敬的行为。有国才有家,家和才万事兴,只有善与国同在,济与民同心,社会才会越来越美好这也是所有善济人的心愿,我们也希望有更多的如孙晓蓓小姐一样的爱心人士和我们一起为这个世界,为新加坡送去更多的温暖。

最后,祝愿大家中秋节快乐、阖家团圆,幸福美满!