Singalong with You

“Singalong with You”, senior citizens charity concert was a resounding success.

Sunday, 28th October 2018

On 28th October 2018 (Sunday), Mr. Huang Yixiong and his wife, Mdm. Wei Ju, hosted and organized the ” Singalong with You” charity concert presented by the Happy Senior Citizens Station, which was a resounding success. This concert aims to provide a stage for the senior citizens to realise their dreams.

Mr. Ng Yixiong, 80 years old, has never forgotten one of his wishes – helping Sian Chay. His father, Mr. Ng Aik Huan, was the Chairman of the 54th and 55th term Board of Directors (1960-1963) of Sian Chay Medical Institution. He and his wife, Mdm. Wei Ju, hope to further their father’s philanthropy doing their best for Sian Chay in their lifetime. Mr. Huang Yixiong commented: He and his wife decided to hold a grand concert for their senior friends. One is to let the senior friends to enjoy the golden age and perform on their favorite stage. The second is to enable the senior friends to build on the strength of the team and contribute to the society. It is hoped that while enjoying themselves, they can also contribute to charity.

Justice of Peace Toh Soon Huat, Executive Chairman of Sian Chay Medical Institution, said in his speech; “Music is indispensable in humanity , and it is an element that can express beauty, appreciate beauty and enlighten beauty. Especially in contemporary social life, music and beauty are drawn closer , more diversified, and more assimilated into the public life. I am a fellow clansman of Mr. Ng Yixiong. I have known him for many years, and now he is nearly 80 years old, with universal and empathy , the bonding of compassion , combining charity and art, inheriting the brightness and spirit!

Kindness domain combining with brightness and noble path, is able  project positive energy. When the world is selfless and just, there will be  peace and prosperity and a harmonious society. You are all possessing kindness domain, supporting charity and great people.

The predecessors sow the seeds while the descendants reap the harvest! Over a century ago, a group of benevolent people founded Sian Chay Medical Institution in Victoria Street to provide free treatment for the poor immigrants from China. More than a century has passed, and the people of Sian Chay have never forgotten their original mission and adhering to the purpose of the pioneers, providing free consultation and medicine to the community regardless of social status , race or religion.

I have been serving as the Executive Chairman of Sian Chay Medical Institution for nearly 10 years. For ten years, my colleagues and I have always been guided by the spirit of “Forgiveness ,Universal Love, Compassion, Gratitude and Blessing” to save the people and bring positive light and hope them in life .

We cannot determine the lifespan, but we can decide on its breath and make it more meaningful. In the process of life, every moment, every occurrence, every experience, every bottleneck change, upgrading oneself, transforming life into something unique from others, for the benefit of the world. Thanks again to Mr. Ng Yixiong and Mdm. Wei Ju for their dedication. ”

This concert has gathered esteemed and renowned personalities, each being a celebrity in the singing world, including bass vocalist Pan Xiuqiong, charity singer Wang Qinhuai, vocalist Ma Qing, vocal coach Liang Mantang , Master Zhou Shuyi , Master Chen Shuqin , Ng Yixiong and Mdm Wei Ju etc, they each presented a song for the audience, leaving a warmth atmosphere.

Sian Chay Medical Institution currently has 15 branches serving more than 1,200 patient visits daily. At the same time, Sian Chay also supported 4 wellness centres serving 10,000 residents yearly. Mr. Toh Soon Huat, Chairman of Sian Chay Medical Institution, strongly advocates the five core values ​​of Sian Chay: “Forgiveness, Universal Love, Compassion, Gratitude and Blessing”, and supporting nation building and fostering a harmonious society. He often said that ‘ Nation Progresses, Family Prospers. Family Harmony, Successful Endeavours.  Forward with the Nation, Bonding with the People. This can make a better society. Supporting welfare and actively participating in charitable activities of the community organisations, civic groups, and community centres is an important way to give back to the society.

The concert raised a total of $147,776 which was donated to the Sian Chay Medical Institution as operation funds. Once again, I would like to thank Mr Ng Yixiong and his wife for their dedication, the sponsors for their generosity, all performers for their participation and the guests for their gracious presence, and your love and presence .

For More Images:
https://tinyurl.com/ybxks7dc

为爱歌唱 为善济乐

为爱歌唱 为善济乐

———《我要为你歌唱》演唱会助力《善爱善济慈善筹款晚宴2018》

2018年10月28日(星期日)

2018年10月28日(星期日),由黄一雄先生和夫人韦菊女士主办与筹划、欢乐乐龄歌友站呈现的《我要为你歌唱》演唱会,圆满成功!本次演唱会旨在为银发乐龄人士们提供一个圆梦的舞台。

80岁高龄的黄一雄先生始终没有忘记他的一个心愿—帮助善济。他的父亲黄奕欢先生是善济医社第54届至55届(1960年-1963年)的主席,他和太太韦菊女士希望传承父亲的善举可以在有生之年尽自己所能为善济筹集善款。黄一雄先生讲到:他与妻子决定为乐龄朋友们举办一场隆重的演唱会,一是为了让银发的乐龄朋友们能好好享受人生的黄金年华,站上他们钟意的舞台,肯定自身的能力与价值;二是为了让银发友人也能结集群体力量,为社会贡献自己,希望在自娱自乐的同时,也能为慈善尽一份力量。

善济医社义务执行主席卓顺发太平绅士,在致词中讲到;“音乐艺术是人类生活中不可缺少的,是能够表现美、欣赏美、启迪美的元素。尤其在当代社会生活中,音乐艺术美更加拉近距离、更加多元化、更加普遍化的进入大众生活之中。我和黄一雄先生是同乡,认识很多年了,如今已近80岁高龄的他,怀揣着一颗大爱同理,广结善缘的慈悲心,将慈善就与艺术相结合,传承了光明与精神!

善知识,集合在一起,光明、正道就能发挥正能量,而天下无私、天下为公就是太平盛世,就是和谐社会。您们都是善知识,支持慈善,了不起的人。

前人种树,后人乘凉!百多年前,一批善心人士在小坡维多利亚街筹组了善济医社,为南下的贫苦病患,免费救治。一个多世纪过去了,善济人始终不忘初心,秉承先贤的创社宗旨,不分阶层、种族和宗教,一视同仁,施医赠药,造福人群。

担任善济医社义务执行主席,已经将近10年,十年来,我和我的同事们始终以“宽容、大爱、慈悲、感恩和祝福”为精神指导,救护民众,带给他们以生的光明、希望。

我们无法决定生命的长度,那么就决定它的宽度,让它更有意义,在生活的过程中,每个瞬间,每个发生,每个经历,每个瓶颈中改变、提升自己,让生命从此与众不同,为世人造福.再次感谢黄一雄先生与韦菊女士的爱心奉献。”

此次演唱会,云集精英、高手如云,各个都是歌唱界的佼佼者。低音歌后潘秀琼、慈善歌王秦淮、歌唱家马青、梁满堂老师、周淑仪老师、陈树钦老师、黄一雄与韦菊夫妇、等,为现场观众呈现一首首动听的歌曲,留下了一幕幕温馨的画面。

善济医社目前有15间分社,每天服务大约1200多人次,同时善济还资助成立了4间康乐中心,每年为上万名居民服务。长期以来,善济医社主席卓顺发先生大力提倡善济五大文化价值观:“宽容、大爱、慈悲、感恩和祝福”,并配合国家建设、创造和谐社会。他常说,有国才有家,家和才万事兴,只有善与国同在,济与民同心社会才会越来越美好。而支持福利事业,积极参加各社区、团体、联络所等的慈善活动,是回馈社会的一种重要途径。

据悉,此次演唱会共筹得14万7765元善款,悉数捐给了善济医社。在此,我们感谢黄一雄伉俪的奉献精神,感谢赞助商、支持者的慷慨支持,同时对所有表演者及到场嘉宾的鼎力支持表示感谢,愿善济的精神能够带给每个人光明与力量,愿我们的国家因为大家的爱心而更加美好。

更多照片:
https://tinyurl.com/ybxks7dc