Let Us Stay Healthy and Happy

“Let Us Stay Healthy and Happy”

Sunday, 30th March 2019

The “Let Us Stay Healthy and Happy” was co-organised by Park Residents’ Committee and the Citizens’ Consultative Committee and supported by Sian Chay Medical Institution, was successfully held at Moulmein-Cairnhill Branch,  Blk 9 Gloucester Road on 30th March.

Mr. Melvin Yong, MP for Tanjong Pagar GRC, officiatedat the event as Guest of Honour.

Mr. Toh Soon Huat JP, Chairman of Sian Chay Medical Institution, Mr. Johnny Heng Chairman of Moulmein-Cairnhill CCC, Miss 田蜜, Miss Asia Pacific 2017, Sian Chay Directors, Mr. Chua Swee Wah, Ms. Ms Annie Gan , Mr. Mr Ng Cher Yan BBM and grassroots leaders also attended the event.

In his speech, Mr. Melvin Yong specially thanked Sian Chay management, the sponsors, and the benevolent donors for their support and contribution to Moulmein-Cairnhill Branch. The residents appreciated the service of Sian Chay Medical Institution.

On the same day, over 200 residents participated in the event. A variety of activities were arranged for residents, including healthy cooking, health exercises, games, gift packages, lunch box distribution and so on.

Sian Chay Medical Institution sponsored 200 goodie bags, worth $25 each.

There are two physicians, one tuina therapist and two dispensary assistants at Moulmein-Cairnhill Branch to serve the residents. Pioneer Generation, Silver Ribbon members, and senior volunteers are entitled to free medical care at all TCM clinics of Sian Chay.

Chairman Toh Soon Huat said: Sian Chay actively promotes the five core values: “Forgiveness, Universal Love, Compassion, Gratitude and Blessing”” and fosters the belief “Nation Progresses, Family Prospers; Family Harmony, Successful Endeavours. Forwarding with the Nation and Bonding with the People”. The charity spirit of “Sian Chay” has also been developed: “Trust, action, attitude, and charity”. We believed that Sian Chay Moulmein-Cairnhill Branch will continue to uphold this spirit and make more contributions to the residents of Moulmein-Cairnhill Division.

At present, there are 15 branches in Sian Chay, serving over 1,200 patient visit daily. The annual operation expenses is about $7 million. In addition, the four wellness centres (Seng Kang South, Boon Lay, Marsiling and Yio Chu Kang) provide activities for 10,000 residents every year to improve their physical and mental wellness.

The operations of Sian Chay’s 15 branches will help more people relieve their suffering and improve their to health. Helping one person is equivalent to helping one family. If any family member falls sick, the mood of the family will be affected. Our mission is to help the patients relieve from suffering and pain, foster healthy and happy families and a harmonious society.

For More Images:
http://tinyurl.com/y2cb6y6b

健康快乐与我们同在

《健康快乐与我们同在》

2019年3月30日(星期日)

3月30日上午11点,花拉公园居民委员会、人民协会,摩绵经禧公民咨询委员会共同主办的《健康快乐与我们同在》在格罗士特路大牌9号组屋(摩棉经禧分社)成功举办,善济医社支持了此次活动,丹戎巴葛集选区国会议员杨益财先生担任主宾。

善济医社主席卓顺发太平绅士,摩绵-经禧公民咨询委员会主席邢尊尼先生, 2017世界亚太小姐冠军 田蜜,善济董事蔡瑞华先生、颜毓莹女士、黄书轩先生和基层领袖等受邀出席了此次活动。

杨益财议员在致辞中特别感谢善济医社团队和赞助商、善长仁翁对摩棉经禧分社的支持和付出.居民们对善济医社的服务赞赏有加。

当天,有200多位居民参加了活动,还为居民准备了丰富多彩的活动:健康烹饪,健康操,游戏,送礼包,饭盒等等。

善济医社赞助25元一包的生活物品礼包共200包.

摩棉经禧分社有两位医师、一位推拿师和两位登记配药员服务居民。建国一代、银丝带客户和乐龄志愿者组织的乐龄义工,在善济所有中医诊所均可享有免费医疗。

卓顺发主席说:善济积极推行“宽容、大爱、慈悲、感恩、祝福”五大价值观,推动“有国才有家,家和才万事兴,只有善与国同在,济与民同心”的理念。“善济”精神也得到了发扬,也秉承了善济一直以来的慈善精神:尊敬的信念、尊敬的方式、尊敬的态度、尊敬的行为。相信善济摩绵经禧分社将继续秉承这种精神,为摩绵—经禧区的居民作出更多的贡献。

目前,善济共有15间分社,每天看诊超过1200多人次。每年运营开支估计为700万新元。另外,4间康乐中心(盛港南、文礼、马西岭和杨厝港),每年为上万名居民提供各项康乐活动,提升身心愉快。

随着善济医社十五间分社的正式运营,将会帮助更多的民众,为他们减轻痛苦,为他们送去安康。帮助一个人,等于帮助一个家庭,任何一个人生病,一家人的心情都会受影响,我们的使命就是帮助病人离苦得乐、解除病痛,创造健康幸福快乐的家庭,和谐社会.

更多照片:
http://tinyurl.com/y2cb6y6b