Ms. Zhou Pan Appointed As Benevolent Ambassador of Sian Chay Medical Institution

Ms. Zhou Pan Appointed As Benevolent Ambassador of Sian Chay Medical Institution
Friday, March 6, 2020

On the morning of March 6, Chairman Toh Soon Huat appointed Ms. Zhou Pan, founder of Singapore FOZL Group as Benevolent Ambassador at Sian Chay’s headquarters.

For a long time, its founders Huang Zelin and Zhou Pan have been very keen in charity work. Since 2016, she has participated in Sian Chay’s charity work, and she also used her free time to act as Sian Chay Medical Institution’s Wechat platform editor and helped Sian Chay Medical Institution promote its activities. For the past two years, Ms. Zhou has also assisted Sian Chay Medical Institution to raise funds and promote Sian Chay’s spirit of charity.

At the end of 2019, Mr. Huang and his wife Zhou Pan donated $2140 to help Chairman Toh Soon Huat to print 1000 copies of the “Cherish Life, Appreciate Life” book. This year, they helped to print the books again, and they also called on their relatives and friends to support and spread the spirit of charity.

Huang Zelin said, “As a century-old traditional Chinese medicine charity Institution, Sian Chay had helped countless low-income patients obtain relieve from their pain and live a happier life. Helping a person will help his family. Sian Chay goes all out for charity to help people in difficulties. Full-time volunteer Chairman of Sian Chay Medical Institution Toh Soon Huat dedicates himself to Sian Chay’s charity work. His selfless dedication to the charity has touched and moved many people, and positively impacted many people. As volunteers, it is wonderful that we can work together to spread the spirit of charity of Sian Chay. We hope this good work will continue forever.
Ms. Zhou wrote in WeChat Moments: “Thank you Sian Chay for the trust and encouragement I’m very grateful to be appointed as the 83rd Term (2018-2021) Benevolent Ambassador of Sian Chay Medical Institution. With my sincere heart, I will serve Sian Chay Medical Institution, help Sian Chay to provide for medicine for charity, help the poor and sustain the health of the public. This is my commitment. Sian Chay Medical Institution was established in 1901 and never stopped providing TCM for charity for 100 years. Chairman of Sian Chay Toh Soon Huat has been leading his team to advance the spirit of Sian Chay and help many patients and their families in need while promoting racial and social harmony. Sian Chay Medical Institution is a social enterprise of societal management with the aim to serve society. Every $10 can help an elderly person in need receive free consultation by its physician and receive low-cost medicine at Sian Chay Medical Institution. You can contribute your effort or money.  No amount of contribution is too small.”

Thanks to the founders of Singapore FOZL Group, Mr. Huang and Ms. Zhou for their kindness and good deeds. I hope that in future, more people with a golden heart will help others in need, so that Sian Chay can help more people.

周璠女士荣任善济医社爱心大使

周璠女士荣任善济医社爱心大使
2016年3月6日(星期五)

今天(3月6日)上午,卓顺发主席在总部将爱心大使委任状给新加坡福智霖集团创始人周璠女士。

长期以来,创始人黄泽霖、周璠夫妇十分热衷于慈善活动,自2016年起参与善济慈善活动,周璠女士还利用休息时间义务担任善济医社的微信编辑,帮助善济医社进行活动推广,近两年还协助善济医社筹款,宣扬善济慈善精神。

去年年底(2019年),黄泽霖 周璠夫妇捐款2140元新币,帮助卓顺发太平绅士印刷书籍《珍惜生命 感恩人生》1000本。今年再次助印,他们还感召身边的亲朋好友一起来参与支持,传播善知识。

黄泽霖说:“新加坡善济医社作为百年慈善中医社,帮助了无数低收入病患解除病痛,让他们过上更幸福和谐的生活。帮助一个人就是帮助一个家庭,善济积善,普度众生,风雨无阻。善济医社全职义务主席卓顺发太平绅士为善济医社尽心尽力,他为慈善事业无私奉献的精神感动了很多人,打动了很多人,积极地影响了很多人。作为义工,我们能够与善济同行,传播大爱,这是很美好的事情。愿这份美好,永续。感恩卓顺发太平绅士,感恩善济医社,感恩一切有缘众生。”

周璠女士在微信朋友圈这样写道:“谢谢善济医社的信任与鼓励,我非常感恩被委任为善济医社第83届(2018-2021年度)爱心大使。愿以至诚之心,为善济医社服务,促进善济医社赠医施药,救济贫病,维护大众健康,此誓入心。善济医社成立于1901年,百年来施医赠药,不曾间断。善济医社主席卓顺发太平绅士带领善济团队发扬善济精神,救苦救难,帮助了很多需要帮助的病患和他们的家人,同时促进种族和谐,社会和谐。善济医社,社会企业,社会经营,服务社会。每十块钱新币善款,就可以帮助到一位年长者在新加坡善济医社免费问诊、看病、拿药。有钱出钱,有力出力,不以善小而不为。”
感恩新加坡福智霖集团创始人黄泽霖、周璠夫妇的善心、善行,愿今后的日子里,有更多的人像他们一样用一颗如金子般的心来帮助那些需要帮助的人,希望善济医社也可以帮助到更多的人。