Breathing the Air of Kindness: Gift of Love Sent in the midst of this Epidemic ——Mr. Jackson Teo Donates 31 Air Humidifier cum Purifiers

Breathing the Air of Kindness: Gift of Love Sent in the midst of this Epidemic

——Mr. Jackson Teo Donates 31 Air Humidifier cum Purifiers

Thursday, February 27, 2020

Within the business world, Jackson Teo is the sole agent of the well-known karaoke equipment BMB, and the CEO of Teo Heng Trading Pte Ltd and Teo Heng KTV Studio. Outside the business world, Jackson Teo is a celebrity in the entertainment circle and a top charity singer.

Over the years, Jackson Teo has actively participated in many charitable activities. He has been on the board of Sian Chay Medical Institution for 12 years, and has generously donated $430,000 to the charity. He and Chairman Toh Soon Huat share the same vision and he also subscribes with Chairman Toh’s philosophy of transparent financial management and attention to details. He always says with a smile, “You will gain when you give. When I joined the board of Sian Chay 12 years ago, I had only one Teo Heng KTV studio and Sian Chay had only one clinic. Now Sian Chay has 14 branches, and I have also opened 14 KTV studios. In fact, there are many ways to do good deeds; one does not necessarily only donate money. It can be a simple gesture, or a small gesture from the heart.  For me, I just use my own way to help those in need. Maybe to others, that is doing charity. To me, I am just doing my part.”

He also said, “Every time, when I cannot get over issues, Chairman Toh always tells me not to take things too hard and tells me to sing a song for the elderly. He also enlightened me saying, If you are the big ocean, then you will not be bothered about a small boat in your waters; but if you are just a small lake, then you may not be able to accommodate the same boat. Therefore, we must work hard to improve ourselves to become the big ocean.

In the midst of this epidemic, he kindly sponsored 31 air humidifiers cum purifiers for Sian Chay’s 14 branches islandwide to keep the indoor air fresh. The air humidifier cum purifiers can effectively sterilize the air, improve indoor air quality, eliminate toxic gases, and reduce the spread of contagious diseases.

Mr. Jackson Teo is also a disciple of Mr. Liu Chia-Chang, a Chinese music master. A music lover, he has always been pursuing to his love of music unwaveringly. He spent $100,000 to produce 10,000 albums – “The Sun in My Heart” for charity, and donated all the sales proceeds to Sian Chay. He plans to make 100,000 copies to raise $1 million. To date, more than 10,000 copies of his album have been sold and more than $100,000 have been raised. The album features new songs by local musician John Teo on top of many Liu Chia-Chang’s classics. The album songs include: 1) The Sun in My Heart, 2) Hua Quan Village, 3) Autumn Poems, 4) We Two Are Together, 5) My Happy Family, 6) Deep in My Heart, 7) The Sun Never Changes, 8) A Winding Stream , 9) Justice Bao Qingtian, 10) The Clown, 11) Calling and 12) The Path of Life.

Thanks to Mr. Jackson Teo for spreading great love and compassion with his vocals. Thanks to Director Jackson Teo for warming countless people in need through his generous donation and love for Sian Chay.

呼吸爱的空气:疫情中送来的关爱 ——张仰兴董事捐赠31台加湿消毒净化器

呼吸爱的空气: 疫情中送来的关爱

              ——张仰兴董事捐赠31台加湿消毒净化器

2020227日(星期四)

      在商界,张仰兴是知名的卡拉OK器材BMB的总代理,是张兴贸易私人有限公司和Teo Heng KTV Studio的总裁。商界外,张仰兴则是娱乐圈活跃、知名人士,被誉为慈善歌王。

        这些年来,张仰兴积极参与许多慈善活动,他加入善济医社董事会已经十二年了,慷慨捐献了43万元爱心善款。他和卓顺发主席志同道合,也认同卓主席坚持透明财务管理和注重细节。他总是笑着说,“有舍才有得,12年前加入善济董事部时,善济和张兴KTV都只有1间,如今善济有14间分社,我也开了14KTV。其实,做善事有很多不同的方式,也不一定是金钱的捐助,可以是举手的一个行动,可以是小小的一份心意,而我,只是用自己的方式去帮助需要帮助的事,可能在别人眼里,那就是行善,我只是尽自己的一份心。”

他还说:“每次我遇到一些是非想不开,主席都劝我不要介意,多去唱歌给老人家听。他还点化我说,如果你是大海,不在乎那条小船,如果你是小湖,容不下那叶扁舟。所以要努力提升自己变成大海。”

     疫情期间,他特别赞助支持31台加湿消毒净化器予善济全岛14间分社,让空气保持清新。加湿空气净化器可以有效地杀菌、改善室内空气质量,分解有毒气体,减少了传染性疾病的传播。

    张仰兴先生还是华语乐坛音乐大师刘家昌先生的弟子,热爱音乐的他在追求音乐的道路上始终坚定不移,他还花费10万元成本制作1万张《心中的太阳》慈善专辑,并将善款捐给善济,同时还计划印10万张筹100万元,目前已经热销1万多张,筹得10多万元。专辑中除了呈现多首刘家昌老师的经典歌曲,还会呈现本地音乐人张平福老师的新作。专辑歌曲有:1)心中的太阳、2)华泉小村、3)秋诗篇篇、4)我俩在一起、5)幸福快乐我的家、6)我心深处、7)太阳不变、8)小河弯弯、9)包青天、10)小丑、11)呼唤、12)人生的道路。

感恩张仰兴先生用自己的声音传播大爱与慈悲,感恩张仰兴董事的爱心捐献,把爱留给了善济,温暖了无数需要帮助的人!