Setting up a million dollar bursary gift of love

Sian Chay Medical Institution is setting up a million dollar bursary gift of love. On November 20, 2020 (Friday), Ms. Liza Boffen-Yordanov, Executive Director of Development Office of Nanyang Technological University, Mr. Eugene Lee, Head, Business and Community Partners, Development Office of Nanyang Technological University, and Mr. Peter Tan, Assistant Director, President’s Office, Nanyang Technological University visited the head office of Sian Chay Medical Institution. Volunteer Executive Chairman of Sian Chay Medical Institution, Toh Soon Huat, JP warmly received them. Joining the meeting is also Sian Chay Secretary, Mr. Jackson Teo.
Sian Chay Medical Institution will sign a memorandum of cooperation with NTU to fund setting up a NTU bursary of $100,000 every year ($1 million for 10 years). The purpose of the bursary is to assist the disadvantaged students of NTU. It is hoped that the donation will ease the financial pressure of the students, and enable them to concentrate their efforts to enter this reputable university and be the pillars of society in the future. In the next 10 years, the donation of $1 million can help 12-14 students. We expect that in 10 years, the Sian Chay Medical Institution Bursary will accumulate to $1 million.
We hope when students enter society to work after graduation, besides focusing on their personal future and building families, we hope they understand the importance of charity to participate in it actively, embrace the noble spirit of paying it forward when they have received kindness, and spread the values and belief of charity They should take up the responsibility to serve the community and help our country to progress.
Sian Chay Medical Institution volunteer Executive Chairman says, “Education influences families, societies, countries, the world, mankind, the universe and nature. Education is about benevolent knowledge and positive energy. Professionalism in education is a must. Education must be aligned with the trend of society and be the special place to groom talents for society. Education is about interaction, learning, upgrading, transforming, moulding of character, and gaining insights into the world.”
Success is not defined by the amount of wealth one has, the amount of power one has, or the status of a person, but by how much a person has done for society, how many people one has helped, how many people one has changed, and how many people have become happy because of this person’s help.
Sian Chay, as a century old TCM charity embraces the 5 core values: “forgiveness, compassion, universal love, gratitude, and blessing” and promotes the beliefs : “Nation Progresses, Family Prospers. Family Harmony, Successful Endeavours. Forward with the Nation, Bonding with the People”.
We also call on people of all walks of life to support Sian Chay to expand its scope of serving the public, uphold its spirit of serving the public, share the warmth of Sian Chay with the people around us, and jointly cultivate to promote this social enterprise. We look forward to doing good together with you! We also hope that you will share the TCM charity platform of Sian Chay Medical Institution with your relatives, friends, neighbours and those in need! Sian Chay Medical Institution will do our best to serve and warm them with love!

善济医社成立百万元爱心助学金

善济医社成立百万元爱心助学金。2020年11月20日(星期五),南洋理工大学发展部执行总监丽莎博芬女士、南洋理工大学发展部主管李育任先生、南洋理工大学发展部助理主任陈振兴先生一行来到善济医社芽笼总部办公室,善济医社执行义务主席卓顺发太平绅士热情地接待了他们,出席的还有善济医社总务张仰兴先生。
善济医社将会与南大签署合作备忘录,每年支持南大10万元(为期10年共100万元)设立善济医社助学金。设立这个助学金的目的是援助南大的弱势学生,希望善款能缓解学生们的财务压力,让他们专心努力考上知名大学深造,成为社会未来的栋梁。未来10年将捐赠的100万善款可以帮到12-14个学生,我们期待在10年后,善济医社爱心助学基金会高达有$100万。
希望学生毕业后,踏入社会工作时,除了专注于个人的前程发展,照顾家庭之外,能够更加了解慈善事业的意义,积极参与慈善工作。 推广光明的思想“取之社会,回馈社会”通过慈善平台,传播爱的价值观和信念,让身边有需要的人们得到帮助;肩负起服务社会的责任,协助国家的发展。
善济医社义务执行主席卓顺发太平绅士说:“教育影响家庭,教育影响社会,教育影响国家,教育影响世界,教育影响人类,教育影响宇宙和大自然。教育是善知识,正能量。专业的教育是必须的,教育符合社会发展的趋势,是培养人才的神圣的地方。教育是互相交流,学习,自我提升,改变,修身养性,认识世界的领域。”
一个人的成功,并不在于他多有钱,他拥有多少,权利有多大,名誉有多高;而是在于他为社会做了多少事,帮助了多少人,改变了多少人,多少人因为他的帮助而得到幸福与健康。
善济医社作为一个拥有百年历史的中医慈善机构,善济积极推行“宽容、大爱、慈悲、感恩、祝福”五大价值观,推动“有国才有家,家和才万事兴,只有善与国同在,济与民同心”的善济信念。
我们也呼吁社会各界善心人士协助善济,再拓展医社为社会大众服务宗旨,弘扬医社为社会大众服务的精神,把善济的温馨服务分享给身边的人,共同灌溉和推动这间社会企业。期待大家一起共襄善举!也希望您将善济医社的慈善中医服务分享予身边有需要的亲朋好友和左邻右舍以及社会大众!善济医社会竭尽全力去服务他们,让爱温暖他们!