Promote Charity Culture, Convey Love through Music – “Stars of Singapore, Sian Chay Night” Successfully concluded.

Promote Charity Culture, Convey Love through Music

 – “Stars of Singapore, Sian Chay Night” Successfully concluded.

 Saturday, 13th April 2019

On the evening of 13th April, the “Stars of Singapore, Sian Chay Night” co-organised by Sian Chay Medical Institution, Stars of Singapore and Singaporean Artistes Association, was successfully held at the Resorts World Sentosa!

The Guest of Honour was Mr. Baey Yam Keng, Senior Parliamentary Secretary for the Ministry of Transport and Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth. The Chairman of Sian Chay Medical Institution, Toh Soon Huat, JP, Vice Chairman Simon Keak Lai Heng and Director Chua Swee Wah were also in attendance .

Art develops from cultivation, taste, perception of life, brightness and beauty. Sian Chay Medical Institution organised this charity concert not only for fundraising, but also for appealing to more people to understand Sian Chay and participate in this great, bright charity cause. Convey love through music, the common language of humanity, and strive to build a bridge to spread positive energy with “charity and music” and “empathy and universal love”.

We also hope that young people will learn more about the Sian Chay platform, spread the values ​​and beliefs of Sian Chay, and introduce the elders or friends around to the Sian Chay services. Understand the meaning of charity and be a part of Sian Chay. At the same time, more needy people can receive timely help, and feel the love and respect of the society.

Over 1,000 guests, including supporters, sponsors, media, community seniors, students and the general public attended the event and they have been donated generously towards Sian Chay Medical Institution for many years. Sian Chay Medical Institution also published a new book, “Treasure Life, Gratitude to Life”, by Chairman Toh Soon Huat.

Toh Soon Huat, the Executive Chairman of Sian Chay Medical Institution, sharing in his speech:

Charity and Art walk together in the bright journey, with mutual support and collaboration. What art needs is the sentiment of the soul, the concentration on spiritual civilization. As the saying goes, ” Life extends to wherever your dream lies. Charity and art are both about beliefs, ideas, culture, compassion, empathy, wisdom and love. Art is the result of every effort and contribution from the bottom of heart.”

Doing charity and philanthropy are two different things, levels and realms. Doing charity is dependent on your mood. If you feel like donating money today, you will donate money. If you don’t want to donate money tomorrow, you will stop donating. This is called doing charity, and it is optional.

Philanthropy is qualitative, commitment, compassion, empathy, not optional, not about the mood. You have to keep giving with gratitude.

We can’t decide the length of life, then we decide its width, to make it more meaningful. In the process of life, every moment, every occurrence, every experience, every bottleneck we should change and enhance ourselves so as to make life distinctive and benefit the world.

Wang Hui, the emcee of the event, shared at the opening, “Sian Chay currently has 15 branches, serving over 1,200 patient visits daily and also supported 4 wellness centres serving 10,000 residents yearly. The Pioneer Generation enjoys free consultation, medication and tuina services.

Sian Chay has always adhered to the five core values: “Forgiveness, Universal Love, Compassion, Gratitude and Blessing”. Chairman Toh Soon Huat has been advocating Sian Chay charity spirit – “Trust, action, attitude and conduct form the integrity and virtues of charity work.” and that “Nation Progresses, Family Prospers; Family Harmony, Successful Endeavours; Forward with the Nation, Bonding with the People”, can make a better society ”.

At the concert, 21 performing guests from China, Malaysia, Indonesia and local Singapore brought many beautiful, popular and passionate songs for the audience. Each item won applause from the audience, and even screams. They spread universal love and compassion with the voice of love and brought the true feeling of the world to Singapore.

At the end of the concert, the VIP guests Mr. Baey Yam Keng and Ms. 林海燕 were invited onto the stage, together with Chairman Toh Soon Huat and the Directors, to join the Champion of “Stars of Singapore”, 张梦骞 and all artistes to sing the theme song of Sian Chay — “为善济乐”.

Thanks to Guest of Honour, Baey Yam Keng and his spouse. Thanks tothe “Stars of Singapore” and Singaporean Artistes Association for their support. Thanks to all artistes for their wonderful performances. Thanks to all stage production personnel. Sincere gratitude to you all!

We look forward to the benevolent people from all walks of life to assist Sian Chay in extending the medical service to serve the public. We look forward to your participation and support. Gratitude!

弘扬慈善文化 用音乐传递爱心 ——《狮城之星善济夜》圆满落幕

               弘扬慈善文化 用音乐传递爱心           

                                      ——《狮城之星善济夜》圆满落幕

               2019年4月13日(星期六)

4月13日晚,善济医社主办、狮城之星和新加坡艺人公会联办的《狮城之星善济夜》在圣淘沙名胜世界剧场圆满落幕!

交通部兼文化、社区及青年部高级政务次长马炎庆受邀出席并担任主宾,出席的还有善济医社主席卓顺发太平绅士,郭来兴副主席,蔡瑞华董事。

艺术源于修养,艺术源于品味,源于对生活、光明和美的感知。 善济医社举办《狮城之星善济夜》慈善音乐会,不仅是为了筹款,也是为了让更多的国人了解善济,让更多的年轻人参与到这项伟大,光明的慈善事业中。让爱传承下去,通过音乐这全人类共同的语言继续发挥,努力搭建“慈善事业与音乐”和“慈悲大爱之心相通”,传播正能量的桥梁。

同时,我们希望年轻人多了解善济的平台,传播善济的价值观及信念,并让周围有需要的长辈或朋友来享用善济的服务。更加深入了解慈善的意义,加入行善的队伍。同时也让更多有需要帮助的国人能够得到帮助,感受到社会对他们的关爱与认可。

据了解,当晚出席的嘉宾大约1000多位,其中有多年来对善济医社慷慨相助的支持者、赞助商、媒体朋友、社区年长者、学生、社会大众等等。善济医社还为大家准备了水和卓顺发主席的新书《珍惜生命 感恩人生》。

善济医社执行主席卓顺发太平绅士在致辞中分享到:

慈善艺术 光明同行 相互扶持 共襄善举!艺术需要的是心灵的感悟,艺术需要的是集中精力去创造精神文明。正所谓“心量有多大,舞台就有多大,慈善与艺术是有信念、理念、文化、慈悲、同理、智慧与大爱的,艺术是源于每一分心的努力和内心感知的付出。”

行善与慈善,是两码事,层次与境界,行善是喜不喜欢,很随性,可有可无,今天想捐钱就捐钱,明天不想捐钱就不捐钱,这叫行善,很有那种随性与感性。

慈善是定性,承担,慈悲,感恩,光明。没得选择,没有喜不喜欢,只有喜舍,只有付出付出再付出,感恩感恩再感恩。

我们无法决定生命的长度,那么就决定它的宽度,让它更有意义,在生活的过程中,每个瞬间,每个发生,每个经历,每个瓶颈中去改变、提升自己,让生命从此与众不同,为世人造福。

主持人汪慧在开场时分享说:“善济目前有15间分社,每天服务大约1200多人次还资助成立了4家康乐中心,每年服务上万名居民。建国一代看诊,领药,推拿完全免费!

一直以来,善济积极弘扬五大文化价值观“宽容、大爱、慈悲、感恩和祝福,善济主席卓顺发先生大力提倡善济慈善精神,即:尊敬的信念、尊敬的方式、尊敬的态度、尊敬的行为,我们认为这才是做好慈善的基础。“有国才有家,家和才万事兴,只有善与国同在,济与民同心,社会才会越来越美好。”这是善济一直以来的心愿。

当晚,来自中国、马来西亚、印尼及本地21位表演嘉宾带来多首旋律优美、通俗易懂、动听、激情的曲目。每个节目都赢得台下观众的阵阵掌声,甚至有些节目呐喊声不断。他们用爱的声音传播大爱与慈悲,给善济,给新加坡送来人间真情的阳光。

最后,还特别有请到主宾马炎庆先生和太太林海燕女士,卓顺发主席和董事一起上台与《狮城之星》冠军张梦骞及所有表演嘉宾一起合唱善济主题曲《为善济乐》。

感恩主宾马炎庆伉俪,感谢“狮城之星”和“新加坡艺人公会”对本场晚会的大力支持,感谢所有表演艺人的精彩演出,感谢台前幕后的所有参与者,衷心感谢你们、感恩你们!

期待社会各界善心人士协助善济,再拓展医社为社会大众服务宗旨,期待大家的参与和鼎力支持,感恩。