Be thankful and cherish the present

Be thankful and cherish the present
  30 December 2019 (Monday)
We cannot predict whether happiness or accident will happen first tomorrow. Life is so impermanent, and it is often the unexpected “impermanence” that happens to us.
Yesterday on 29 December at 4 pm, there was an “impermanence” happening outside  Lucky Plaza that no one wanted to see. Two Filipino maids died of injuries caused by a car accident. One age 37 years old and the other age 56 years old.
In Singapore, there are many Filipino maids who have left their hometowns to work here. They want to let their families and children live a happy life. They go to foriegn countries and cities alone to earn a salary and send money home . These single Philippine maids often endure bitterness overseas that ordinary people cannot tolerate. How happy are we compared to  them?
Possession is a blessing, life is a virtue, life is impermanence, impermanence in the present, impermanence in the future, living in the present, learn to be grateful! This is what I have learned in the past 10 years as a volunteer chairman at Sian Chay. I often say “Thank you for your happiness and cherish the present.” It is the blessing and fate of the Sian Chay people. The patients give us the opportunity to serve them. We must cherish, be sincere, and be grateful.
Helping a person is equivalent to helping a family, because anyone in a large family who falls sick , the life and mood of the family will be greatly affected and impacted, especially the poor families. Helping a family brings happiness and tranquility to everyone around him.
As we enjoy each and every day of happiness, we must be grateful for the gift of destiny, and at the same time give love and care to those in need. What is life? Life is not yesterday, today, or tomorrow. To live is to cherish the present, to be grateful to the present, to dedicate to the present.
I wish that the maids in the ward will recover soon, and hope that everyone travels safely .
Gratitude , blessing!

感恩惜福 珍惜当下

感恩惜福 珍惜当下
  2019年12月30日(星期一)
我们无法预知明天幸福和意外哪一个会先到来,生命就是如此的无常,发生在我们身边往往是意料不到的“无常”。
昨天(12月29日)下午4点多,幸运商业中心公寓外就发生了一场无人愿意看到的“无常”, 一场车祸造成菲律宾女佣两死四伤,她们年龄在37岁至56岁之间。
在新加坡,有众多背井离乡的菲律宾女佣,她们为了家人、孩子能够过上幸福的生活,独自到陌生的国家、城市打工赚薪水寄回家,他们把最好的青春年华献给既陌生又熟悉的国家和城市,而独身在外的菲律宾海外女佣也常忍受着常人所不能忍受的辛酸。比起他们,我们是何等的幸福?
拥有是福报,寿命是天德,生命无常,当下无常,未來无常,活着的当下,要学会感恩!这是我在善济担任义务主席这10多年来体会到的,我常说“感恩惜福,珍惜当下”,在善济,能够解决病人的问题,能够帮助到他们,减轻他们的痛苦和负担,是善济人的福气和缘份,病人给予我们服务的机会我们要珍惜、要真诚、要感恩。
帮助一个人就等于帮助了一个家庭,因为在一个大家庭里任何一个人生病,一家人的生活与心情都会受到极大的影响及波动,尤其是贫困家庭。帮助一个家庭就会给他身边所有的人带来幸福与安宁。
我们安享幸福的每一天时,要感恩命运的赐予,同时要为那些需要帮助的人献上一份爱心与关怀,人生是什么?人生不是昨天、今天或明天,活着就是珍惜当下,感恩当下,奉献当下。
     祝愿病房中的女佣早日康复,希望大家出行注意安全,出入平安。
      感恩,祝福!