Charity and Arts, Bright journey together.

Charity and Arts, Bright journey together. 

26th June 2019 ( Wednesday)

On the 26th June 2019 (Wed),  the Director of Synpura Conservatory of Music, Ms Wang Ji Ying visited Sian Chay Medical Institution and met Chairman Mr Toh Soon Huat JP BBM.  She made a generous donation to Sian Chay Medical Institution on behalf of her music school.

Ms Wang has always been very supportive towards charity events of Sian Chay Medical Institution, and has previously led the Ruyi Pipa ensemble to perform at Sian Chay fund-raising events. During her visit, she invited Chairman Toh to be the guest of honour and present awards  at the Singapore International Music Festival — Western Instruments Competition.

Chairman Toh’s philosophy is: Arts originated from our lives and our emotions to its infinite beauty. Arts arises from self-cultivation and appreciation. Among the many forms of arts, music is one of the most glorious forms. Music interacts with our senses and sensibilities, it elevates the soul and is essential to a healthier lifestyle, as music relieves stress, relaxes the mind and most importantly, lifts our spirit and brings splendour to this world around us.

By definition, international music festival is a gathering of talented and internationally acclaimed musicians, who travelled from far and wide to meet in Singapore. They perform and study, at the same time interacting and exchanging ideas with one another, in the spirit of promoting and sharing the best of their musical gifts.

Synpura Conservatory of Music is a renowned local musical institution. It was established by the musical department of Ascensia International School since 1993 and is part of Ascensia Education Group. In its name, ‘Syn‘ stands for synthesis, it aspires to be a fusion of musical learning and creation, and at the same time, to present a whole new interpretation of traditional music creativity.

The conservatory  comprises faculty members of the highest calibre. The courses offer not only a platform for study, but more importantly, consist of unique programmes such as CEX (global experienced) lectures, experiential learning and professional apprenticeship with top musicians/producers/managers in the world of musical creativity, in order for students to acquire more experience first hand.

The school curriculum covers various genres of pop music and classical music, including piano and other western instruments. A grand stage built for all aspiring musical talents to reach their highest potential, and such is their goal.

Finally, we wish Sian Chay Medical Institution and Synpura Conservatory of Music all the best in their future endeavours !  Let their music soar through the world with love and passion and reach out to the hearts of all!

慈善与艺术光明同行

慈善与艺术光明同行

                 2019年6月26日(星期三)

6月26日(星期三)新加坡音乐学院汪济滢女士到访善济医社拜访卓顺发主席,并代表学院捐献善款予善济医社。

汪济滢女士一直以来非常支持善济医社的慈善事业,经常带领如意琵琶团的学生参与善济慈善筹款晚会义演,此次她拜访还有一个目的,就是邀请卓顺发主席担任7月28日举办的《第二届新加坡国际音乐节–西洋器乐大赛》颁奖嘉宾。

卓顺发主席表示:艺术源于修养,艺术源于品味,艺术源于对生活、是对美的感动,音乐是一门艺术,是艺术中最绚丽的存在,它可以触动我们的心灵与感知,让灵魂得到升华。音乐艺术和我们的健康生活息息相关,它不仅能够让我们的身体放松,舒缓压力,还可以封闭的心灵,给这个世界增添风采。

国际音乐节,顾名思意就是出席的人都是极具才华,响彻国际的音乐家,他们千里迢迢,会聚新加坡,相互观摩、交流、学习,传递着团结融合的精神,并将它传播全球。

据悉:Synpura Conservatory of Music音乐学院是一所在新加坡极富盛名的音乐教育机构,成立于1993的新加坡爱信国际学院中的音乐艺术部门,同属于爱信教育控股集团。“Syn” 寓意“团结”,旨在教育与音乐创造性的融合,同时又有别于传统意义上的音乐以及对音乐和创意的重新诠释。

学院由最高水准的音乐家团队创办,课程不仅是为学生提供一个学习平台,更重要的是,通过独有的CEX(全球经验)讲习班、体验式学习和与顶级音乐家、制作人、管理者以及创意产业的承办方的行业合作来增强学生的实践经验。除了流行音乐课程外,学院也开设古典音乐系,并涵盖钢琴、西洋管弦乐器等专业课程,为音乐学子铺展翱翔的平台,让学生学有所成也是学院的愿望。

让音乐在爱的海洋翱翔,让爱的声音通过音乐传到每个人的心间,同时祝愿善济医社与音乐学院越来越好!