Play the Hymn of Love, Convey the Sound of Love Between the Hearts

Play the Hymn of Love, Convey the Sound of Love Between the Hearts

– “Er Hu Master George Gao Music Charity Concert”  Successfully completed !

Sunday, 25th November 2018

On 25th November 2018, at 7.00 pm , the “Er Hu Master George Gao Music Charity Concert” organised by Sian Chay Medical Institution at the Esplanade Concert Hall was a complete success!

Mr. Charles Chong, Deputy Speaker of the Singapore Parliament , was present as the Guest of Honour: Mr. Qiu Yuanxing, Counsellor and Consul General of the Chinese Embassy in Singapore, and Mr. Lim Chee Hau, Economic Counselor of Malaysia High Commission in Singapore were present as Special Guests. Mr. Toh Soon Huat, Chairman of Sian Chay Medical Institution, Organizing Committee Chairperson Ms. Michelle Lu , Directors of Sian Chay Medical Institution and people from all walks of life attended the concert. Mr. George Gao , the Master of Er Hu, together with the international performers, presented a stunning charity concert for more than 1,600 guests. With the support of the sponsors and the benevolent persons, the concert raised a total of $310,000.

At the concert, Mr. George Gao , the Er Hu Master, played 14 different Er Hu songs, including self composed songs, Chinese folk songs, Western classical music, waltz music, film music and Canadian folk songs with his innovative “Shao Qin Er Hu”. The Canadian and the United States Violin Open champion Shane Cook, Canada’s three-time tap dance champion Sarah Robinson, and multi-instrumentalist and tap dancer Kyle Weymouth were on stage with George Gao as special guests, performing for the charity and conveying the voice of love through the hearts.

Although it was an Er Hu themed concert, it was different from everyone’s understanding of traditional Er Hu. The songs played by Er Hu Master George Gao were sometimes passionate and sometimes mild, retaining the tradition while reflecting the innovative style of the times. The guests and the audience quickly perceived the charm of the Shao Qin. The performance also resonated with the audience. A nursery rhyme “Weaving the Flower Basket”, presented by Chinese Canadian singer Zhang Haijing, was cheerful and joyful, and drew endless applause from the audience; The classic songs evoked countless memories. The concert ended at 9:30pm. After the concert, the artistes of various music festivals took group photos with the performing guests and Er Hu Master George Gao as a record of this charity concert filling with love.

Sian Chay has been promoting the core values of “Forgiveness, Universal Love, Compassion, Gratitude and Blessing” and integrated them into the daily conduct of everyone. Sian Chay advocates the belief that “From the society, For the society. To care for the disadvantaged groups, with labour or money. Wishing everyone working together to contribute to charity cause within ones own efforts.” Because we know that “Nation Progresses, Family Prospers; Family Harmony, Successful Endeavours. Forward with the Nation ,Bonding with the People. This can make a better society .” Since 2008 when Mr. Toh Soon Huat assumed Chairmanship , with the support of the public and the hard work of the Board of Directors and management, the  century-old Sian Chay has been renewed with new vitality. Within a few years, Sian Chay has developed into a charitable organization with 15 branches serving over 1,200 patients daily and supported 4 wellness centres visited by 10,000 residents yearly. Sian Chay has received unanimous recognition and compliments from the patients and benevolent people in the society.

In the past four years (2014 to 2017), Sian Chay has served 980,000 patient visits and dispensed 1.81 million dosages of prescription. The number of patient visits and prescription dosages are increasing significantly. In the next five years (2018-2022), the number of patient visits is estimated at 2.5 million, and the number of dosages of prescription is estimated at 4.8 million.

We can’t decide the length of life, then we decide its width and make it more meaningful. In the process of life, we should change and improve ourselves at every moment, every occurrence, every experience, every bottleneck and make our life distinctive and benefit the world. Helping one person is equivalent to helping a family. Helping a person is equivalent to helping a family. If anyone is sick, the mood of the family will be affected. Our mission is to help patients get relief from suffering, relieve their pain, and create a healthy and blissful family and a harmonious society. And these are also adhering to the charity spirit of Sian Chay: Trust ,Action , Attitude and Conduct form the integrity and virtues of charity work.

Thanks to our Guest of Honour Mr. Charles Chong, Deputy Speaker of the Singapore Parliament for his gracious presence and support. Thanks to Special Guests Mr. Qiu Yuanxing, Counsellor and Consul General of the Chinese Embassy in Singapore, and Mr. Lim Chee Hau, Economic Counselor of Malaysia High Commission in Singapore for the kind attendance and support. Thanks to Ms. Michelle Lu for organising  the charity concert and donation of $100,000. Thanks to Er Hu Master Mr. George Gao as well as the international performing artistes for the wonderful performance. Thank you for your assistance to charity. Your love will help to relieve the pain and reduce the burden of more unprivileged patients . It is so warm to have you with Sian Chay.

I look forward to the benevolent people from all walks of life to support Sian Chay to expand the service for the public. I look forward to your participation and support. Gratitude and Blessing!

拉响爱的赞歌 让爱的声音传递心间

拉响爱的赞歌  让爱的声音传递心间

——《二胡大师高韶青善济慈善音乐会》圆满落幕!

2018年11月25日(星期日)

2018年11月25日(星期日)晚上7点整,在滨海艺术中心音乐厅,善济医社主办的《二胡大师高韶青善济慈善音乐会》圆满成功!

国会副议长张有福先生作为主宾出席,贵宾:中国驻新加坡大使馆参赞兼总领事邱元兴先生、马来西亚驻新加坡经济参赞林子豪先生共同出席,善济医社主席卓顺发先生,音乐会筹委会主席吕燕萍女士、善济医社董事及社会各界人士出席了音乐会。二胡大师高邵青先生携各位国际演奏嘉宾,为现场1600多位来宾演奏了一场震撼人心的慈善音乐会。在赞助商和善长仁翁的帮助下,本次音乐会共筹得31万元善款。

音乐会现场二胡大师高韶青先生以自创“韶琴二胡”,演奏14首风格各异的二胡曲子,包括自创曲、中国民歌、西方古典音乐、华尔兹舞曲、电影音乐和加拿大民谣。加拿大和美国小提琴公开赛冠军尚恩·库克、加拿大三届踢踏舞冠军莎拉·罗宾逊,以及多乐器演奏家兼踢踏舞表演者凯尔·韦茅斯以特别来宾的身份同高韶青同台,他们尽心尽力为慈善献艺,让爱的声音传递在心间。

虽然是二胡为主的音乐会,但有别于大家对传统二胡乐器的认知,二胡大师高韶青先生用二胡弹奏的曲子,时而激情,时而温婉,既保留传统,又极具时代创新风格。让现场的嘉宾、观众很快的体会到韶琴的魅力,演奏之余还与现场观众互动,与加拿大华裔歌手张海京合作的一首童谣《编花篮》,欢快愉悦,引得现场掌声不断;一首首经典的曲子,勾起人们无数的回忆。音乐会于当晚9点半结束,音乐会散场后各音乐届的艺术人士们纷纷与二胡大师高韶青先生等表演嘉宾合影留念,记录这充满大爱、别开生面的慈善音乐会。

一直以来,善济积极弘扬“宽容、大爱、慈悲、感恩和祝福”的精神,同时将这种精神也融入到医社所有人的日常行为中来,推行“取之社会,用之社会。照顾社会弱势群体,有钱出钱有力出力,大家尽心尽力,为慈善献一份力。”的信念,因为我们知道“有国才有家,家和才万事兴,只有善与国同在,济与民同心,社会才会越来越美好。”自2008年卓顺发先生担任善济医社的主席以来,在社会大众的支持和董事部及团队的努力合作下,让这家百年善社焕发出了新的生命力,使得这家医社在短短的几年间发展成了拥有15间分社,每天服务大约1000多人次的慈善机构,4间善济资助的康乐中心,每年有上万居民到来进行各种有益身心的康乐活动。在社会上,也得到了病患和爱心人士的普遍认可和赞许。

过去四年里(2014年至2017年),善济总共服务了约98万看诊人次,发出的药帖有181万帖。服务的人次和帖数大幅度增长。未来五年(2018年到2022年),看诊人次估计将高达250万人次,发出的药帖估计为480万帖。

我们无法决定生命的长度,那么就决定它的宽度,让它更有意义,在生活的过程中,每个瞬间,每个发生,每个经历,每个瓶颈中改变、提升自己,让生命从此与众不同,为世人造福。助一个人,等于帮助一个家庭,任何一个人生病,一家人的心情都会受影响,我们的使命就是帮助病人离苦得乐、解除病痛,创造健康幸福快乐的家庭,和谐社会。而这些也正秉承了善济一直以来的慈善精神:尊敬的信念、尊敬的方式、尊敬的态度、尊敬的行为,是慈善最好的尊重基础。

感谢主宾张有福先生的莅临支持;感谢贵宾中国驻新加坡大使馆参赞兼总领事邱元兴先生、马来西亚驻新加坡经济参赞林子豪先生的参与支持,感谢吕燕萍女士对本次慈善音乐会的推起以及捐赠的10万元善款,感谢二胡大师高邵青先生以及各位国际演奏嘉宾给我们带来的视听盛宴,感谢您们助力慈善,您的爱心将会帮助到更多有需要的贫苦病患,为他们解除病痛、减轻负担。善济有您,温暖前行!

期待社会各界善心人士协助善济,再拓展医社为社会大众服务宗旨,期待大家的参与和鼎力支持,感恩!