A letter from Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong to Sian Chay Medical Institution

A letter from Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong to Sian Chay Medical Institution

——Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong thanked Sian Chay Medical Institution for doing good during this epidemic

Monday, May 18, 2020

Social enterprise, Societal Management Social Service Sian Chay Medical Institution

Sian Chay always promotes the values of “Forgiveness, Universal Love, Compassion, Gratitude and Blessing” as its mission, and advocates trust, action, attitude and conduct as the integrity and virtues of its charity work to serve more people in need, and inculcates this spirit in  our society, so that more people can benefit. We believe in: Nation Progresses, Family Prospers; Family Harmony, Successful Endeavours. Forward with the Nation, Bonding with the People “

Since its establishment 119 years ago, Sian Chay Medical Institution has received the support of the public, especially in the past 10 years. With the strong support and care of the government,  relevant government agencies and institutions, Sian Chay has always taken care of the low-income elderly and families in need, regardless of nationality, race, religion and status.

Recently, we received a letter of encouragement from Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong:

“Soon Huat, thank you for your letter!

I am very glad that Sian Chay has taken positive actions to fight against the epidemic. Thank you very much that under your leadership, Sian Chay has generously donated to other charities, especially those charities with financial difficulties. Thank you for the free TCM consultation and medical subsidies provided by Sian Chay to the vulnerable groups. These services give strong assurance to residents.

In addition to the fight against the Covid-19 epidemic, you have played an invaluable role in bringing our communities together and provided health care services for the public. I know that for many elderlies have been looking forward to the re-opening of traditional Chinese medicine charities such as Sian Chay Medical Institution. We hope that the services you provide will alleviate their pain and suffering and bring them happiness and well-being.

On a personal note, I would like to thank you for your continued support to the Sengkang South CCC as patron and your strong support of Ang Mo Kio GRC. I look forward to your assistance and support in the years ahead! “

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong

Thanks to Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, the public, government agencies (Ministry of Health, People’s Association and Housing Development Board), Citizens’ Consultative Committees, National Council for Social Service, town councils, the media and corporate sponsors for their support and encouragement to Sian Chay Medical Institution, so that Sian Chay can help more people by alleviating their illnesses, help them lead a happy life.  This is all possible because of your unswerving support for us.

With thanks and blessings!

李显龙总理致善济医社的一封信

《李显龙总理致善济医社的一封信》

                ——李显龙总理感谢善济医社在疫情期间的善行

 2020518日(星期一)

善济医社 社会企业 社会经营 服务社会

善济一直以来以弘扬“宽容、大爱、慈悲、感恩和祝福”的价值观为使命,倡导以尊敬的信念、尊敬的方式、尊敬的态度、尊敬的行为,为更多需要帮助的人服务。并将这种精神也融入社会环境中,让更多的人受益。我们知道“有国才有家,家和才万事兴,只有善与国同在,济与民同心,社会才会越来越安定和谐。”

善济医社成立119年来,得到社会善心大众的支持,尤其是在近10年来,加上政府及相关部门,机构的大力支持与关爱,善济医社一如既往的不分国籍、种族、宗教和阶级的照顾社会低收入年长者和有困难的家庭。

最近收到来自李显龙总理的鼓励函:

“顺发,谢谢您的来信!

  我很高兴善济以积极的行动来对抗疫情,非常感谢善济医社在您的带领下,对其他慈善机构的慷慨捐献,尤其是对那些财务上有困难的慈善机构,感谢善济为弱势群体提供免费问诊和医药补贴,这些服务向居民们提供了有力的保障。

 除了对抗冠病疫情之外,你们还发挥了难能可贵的作用,将我们的社区团结在一起,为大众提供医疗保健服务。我知道很多年长者一直期待着像善济医社这样的中医慈善机构重新投入服务。希望您所提供的服务能缓解他们的疼痛和痛苦,并为他们带来幸福与安康。

对我本人来说,感谢您担任盛港南公民咨询委员会的赞助人,对宏茂桥集选区一直以来的大力支持。期待在未来几年继续得到您的协助与支持!”

                        ——李显龙总理

 感谢李显龙总理,感谢社会大众,政府机构(卫生部,人民协会及建屋发展局),公民咨询委员会,国家福利理事会,市政理事会,媒体机构和企业赞助商等所有个人、团体对善济医社的各支持和鼓励,让善济医社能够为更多的民众减轻病痛,为他们幸福生活提供帮助,是源于你们坚定不移的对我们的支持。

感恩,祝福!