Songs Blend with Kindness, Reflection of Benevolent Love and Gratitude

Songs Blend with Kindness, Reflection of Benevolent Love and Gratitude

— A Complete Success of Liu Chia-Chang “ Reminiscence of the memories ” Singapore Concert 2018

Saturday, 21st July 2018

Liu Chia-Chang, the exceptional master of Chinese pop music, who has been absent from Singapore for four years has returned to Singapore with a concert at the avid invitation of the music community.

On 21st July, Liu Chia-Chang’s “Reminiscence of the Memories” Singapore concert was held at THE STAR THEATRE. At the concert, Chen Sheng, Jiang Hui and other famous singer sang the classic songs of Liu Chia-Chang, including “A Curtain of Dreams”, “Autumn Poems”, “Deep Autumn”, “Where is My Home”, “The Seagull”, “Plum Blossom”, “Smoke Rain and Setting Sun”, “The Canal”, ” Reminiscence of the Memories”, ” Just Wanna Live a Day for You”, “Mei Lan Mei Lan I Love You” ” Hundreds of Thousands of Miles on the Road of Love”, “Autumn Anthem”, “Warm Autumn”, “The Clown”, “Deep Courtyard “, “Carnival”, ” True Feeling and True Passion”, ” Deep in My Heart”, and etc.

Some audience at the scene commented: ” There is a maturing flavour in Liu Chia-Chang’s songs. It is very enjoyable to listen to his singing, just like listening to an old friend sharing his story, sometimes relaxed and comfortable, and sometimes profound and intriguing.”

The resonance of the audience was also evoked by the melody of Chen Sheng’s “Leaving the Sadness to Myself”. Zhou Hui sang “Climbing the West Building Alone” and “Moonlight in the West Building”, as well as her own signature song “Promise”. Jiang Lei was the original singer of “On the Water Side” and “Smoke Rain Sun” was the first song written by Liu Chia-Chang for her.

In this concert, Mr. Liu Chia-Chang pledged to donate part of the ticket sales to the Sian Chay Medical Institution, expressing his deep affection for the Singaporeans.

During the event, Wang Hui introduced to the guests the culture, beliefs and values ​​of Sian Chay Medical Institution, and expressed gratitude to the benevolent people who have been always supporting Sian Chay. Mr. Toh Soon Huat, Executive Chairman of Sian Chay Medical Institution, and Mr. Jackson Teo , Secretary, represented Sian Chay to receive the generous donation of $116,888 from Mr. Liu Chia-Chang and Mr Chua Yiren and Mrs Chua from TCR Music Station. The donation can help 11,688 low-income patients, allowing them to enjoy free traditional medical consultations, medications, tuina therapy and health care services.

Sian Chay Chairman Toh Soon Huat said, “Your compassion and good deeds are not ad hoc or random . So please do not bother too much about others say . The love and support for charity from everybody also back the idea of “Compassion shares happiness and universal love shares the empathy”.

For a long period , Sian Chay has actively participated in community charity activities, promoted health awareness, and encouraged wellness activities. Sian Chay also plans to hold Chinese language classes for non-Chinese residents. The charitable activities of Sian Chay, such as arranging professional hairdressers to provide regular haircut for the elderly at the branches, inviting renowned personalities to conduct art classes for residents, distributing goodie bags and etc., have been commended and recognized by people from all walks of life.

” Forgiveness, Universal Love, Compassion, Gratitude and Blessing” are the core values of Shan Chay Medical Institution. And every Sian Chay staff is working hard to incorporate these values into the daily code of conduct . It is the beliefs of Sian Chay people that “From the Society, For the Society. Taking care of the disadvantaged groups, with money or efforts. Everyone should do their best to contribute to the charity.” Because they firmly believe that “Nation Progresses, Family Prospers; Family Harmony, Successful Endeavours. Forward with the Nation , Bonding with the People. This can make the society a better one.”

Music is the echo of the soul. Music builds a bridge of love for charity and conveys the spirit of love.

歌声融汇了善心,映照着慈爱与感恩

歌声融汇了善心,映照着慈爱与感恩

———刘家昌《往事只能回味》新加坡音乐会圆满成功!

7月21日(星期六)

华语流行乐坛绝无仅有的音乐大师刘家昌阔别新加坡四年,在弹唱人盛情邀请下再度前来新加坡隆重开唱!

7月21日,刘家昌《往事只能回味》新加坡音乐会在星宇表演艺术中心(THE STAR THEATRE)举行。音乐会上还有著名歌手陈升、江蕙等歌手对刘家昌先生经典曲目进行演唱,有《一帘幽梦》,《秋诗篇篇》,《深秋》,《我家在哪里》,《海鸥》,《梅花》,《烟雨斜阳》,《运河》,《往事只能回味》,《只要为你活一天》,《梅兰梅兰我爱你》《爱的路上千万里》,《秋歌》,《温暖的秋天》,《小丑》,《庭院深深》,《嘉年华》,《有真情有活力》,《我心深处》等等。

现场有观众表示:“刘家昌的歌声里有岁月的味道,听他唱歌很享受,像是听一个老朋友在分享他的故事,时而轻松惬意,时而深刻诱人。”

陈升演唱了《把悲伤留给自己》的旋律即响起,也引起了现场观众的共鸣;周蕙演唱了《独上西楼》和《月满西楼》,同时还演唱了她的成名曲《约定》;江蕾是《在水一方》的原唱,《烟雨斜阳》是刘家昌为她写的第一首歌。

本场音乐会中,刘家昌先生要将本场晚会的部分售票收入捐献给善济医社,同时也表达着他对新加坡民众的深深的爱意。

当晚,汪慧向来宾们介绍了善济医社文化、精神与价值观,并对长期以来对善济的支持的爱心人士致以了谢意谢。善济医社执行主席卓顺发先生、总务张仰兴先生代表善济上台接收由刘家昌先生和弹唱人制作室蔡忆仁伉俪慷慨捐赠$116,888爱心支票,传递满满的正能量。此项善款可以帮助低收入病患11,688次,使他们享受免费的传统内科问诊、领取药物、推拿理疗及保健护理服务。

善济医社卓顺发主席说:“你的慈悲与善行不是一点一滴一朝一夕,不要太在意他人的一眼一语一枉一行。大家对慈善的支持,对慈善的厚爱也正说明了‘慈悲同喜,大爱同理’这个道理。”

长期以来,善济积极参与社区慈善活动,宣扬健康意识,鼓励保健活动,还计划为非华族同胞开办华文课程,教他们学习中文。聘请专业的理发师到每个分社定期为老人家剪头发,邀请知名人士义务下社区为民众上美术课等活动,分购物包等等,各界人士的广泛赞誉。

“宽容、大爱、慈悲、感恩和祝福”是善济医社的精神,将这种精神也融入到医社所有人的日常行为中来,是每个善济人正在做的事情,推行“取之社会,用之社会,照顾社会弱势群体,有钱出钱有力出力,大家尽心尽力,为慈善献一份力”是善济人的信念,他们坚信“有国才有家,家和才万事兴,只有善与国同在,济与民同心,社会才会越来越美好。”

音乐是心灵的呼唤,音乐为慈善搭建着一座爱的桥梁,传递着爱的精神。