Love Is Infinite Care

Love Is Infinite Care

———Sian Chay Chairman Toh Soon Huat, JP Visiting Marsiling Branch

On 17th January 2019 (Thursday), Chairman Toh Soon Huat, accompanied by the Sian Chay management team and CCTV <Witness Figure> interview crew, visited Marsiling Branch. Chairman Toh’s cordial greetings made the patients queuing up early in the morning feeling cheerful.

Chairman Toh shared, “With the teamwork, Marsiling Branch has taken care of a lot of seniors. Thanks to the physicians, therapists and TCM assistants for their heartful service. We hope that everyone will share Sian Chay TCM charity platform with more people and let more people know and understand Sian Chay and help to improve Sian Chay.

Sian Chay Marsiling Branch was officially opened on 5th August 2017 (Saturday) at 1 pm. President Halimah, who is the Patron of Sian Chay, officiated at the opening ceremony. Marsiling Branch served over 200 patient visits daily. It serves the most non-Chinese patients amongst the 15 branches . In the past one year (from August 2017 to December 2018), Sian Chay Marsiling Branch served about 110,000 patient visits and dispensed 160,000 dosages of prescription . President Halimah also encouraged patients to visit Sian Chay branch to receive Traditional Chinese Medicine treatment.

Toh Soon Huat, Chairman of Sian Chay Medical Institution, has been promoting the core values of “Forgiveness, Universal Love, Compassion, Gratitude and Blessing” and supporting the nation building and fostering of a harmonious society. He often says, “Nation Progresses, Family Prospers; Family Harmony, Successful Endeavours. Forward with the Nation, Bonding with the People. This make a better society .” At the meantime, Sian Chay supports charity causes by actively participating in activities organized by community organisations, civic groups and community centres to give back to the society.

爱是无限的关怀

爱是无限的关怀

———善济医社主席卓顺发太平绅士走访马西岭分社

2019年1月17日(星期四)卓顺发主席携总部管理层同事以及CCTV<见证人物>采访组到访马西岭分社,卓主席亲切的问候使一早排队的看诊者心情舒畅起来.

卓主席和大家分享说:“马西岭分社在大家的努力下照顾了很多的年长者,感恩医师,推拿,前台同事的用心服务;我们希望大家把善济医社这个慈善中医机构平台分享给更多人,让更多的人知道善济,了解善济,让善济越来越好。

善济医社马西岭分社于2017年8月5日(星期六),下午1点由善济医社赞助人、哈莉玛总统主持开幕仪式。马西岭分社平均每天有超过200人次看诊,也是15间分社中,拥有最多非华族看诊者的分社,过去一年多的时间里(2017年8月至2018年12月),善济马西岭总共服务了约11万看诊人次,发出的药帖有16万帖。哈莉玛总统也曾鼓励有病痛的居民到善济分社接受中医药治疗。

善济医社主席卓顺发太平绅士大力提倡善济五大文化价值观:“宽容、大爱、慈悲、感恩和祝福”,并配合国家建设、创造和谐社会。他常说,有国才有家,家和才万事兴,只有善与国同在,济与民同心社会才会越来越美好。而支持福利事业,积极参加各社区、团体、联络所等的慈善活动,是回馈社会的一种重要途径。