Education Should Start from Childhood

Education Should Start from Childhood

Strong youths lead to a strong country. The juvenile is the hope of a country and the future of a nation!

On January 21st, a group of 36 students from Dunman High School visited Sian Chay Medical Institution Geylang Head Office accompanied by Mr. Toh Soon Huat, Chairman of Sian Chay Medical Institution.

During the visit, they also watched a video clip about the Sian Chay Medical Institution and had a basic understanding of Sian Chay. Chairman Toh introduced the values, spiritual connotations, charging standards and service operations of Sian Chay Medical Institution to further promote their understanding

Chairman Toh Soon Huat said, “Sian Chay is not only a charity medical institution, but also a platform for charity. I hope more young people will participate in this cause. Enable everyone to learn the humanity, and understand respecting teachers, filial piety, reverence, sharing, and commitment. At the same time, more people in need can receive the help, feel the care of society. More people will integrate ” Forgiveness, Universal Love, Compassion, Gratitude and Blessings” into the day-to-day behavior codes. I hope that everyone can do good things for the society, promote the spirit of mutual help, compassion and love through this platform. I also hope that teachers can carry forward the spirit of Sian Chay, and share Sian Chay’s service platform and spread the positive energy. We encourage the students and parents to make donations and cultivate students’ awareness from childhood, and sow the seeds of kindness in their hearts. As long as everyone contribute a little love, the society will become more harmonious and beautiful.”

Dunman High School (DHS) (formerly known as Duman Government Chinese High School) is a co-educational secondary school in Singapore with Integrated Programme. In the mixed secondary school of Singapore, Duman’s academic achievements have always been among the top tier. In addition to students’ academic achievements, the school also pays more attention to children’s moral education, and is dedicated to cultivating talents with both academic and moral excellence.

Sian Chay has been promoting the core values of “Forgiveness, Universal Love, Compassion, Gratitude and Blessings” and the belief that “From the society, For the society. To take care of the vulnerable groups, with labour or fund. We appeal everyone to work together to contribute to charity cause with one’s own efforts. “Nation Progresses, Family Prospers; Family Harmony, Successful Endeavours. Only when forwarding with the Nation and Bonding with the People can the society be a better one.” We will integrate the concepts into the daily operation of the Sian Chay Medical Institution.

Finally, wish the children a successful academic achievement, wish Sian Chay better and better, wish Singapore thriving and prosperous, and wish the world flourishing and beautiful!

爱的教育需要从孩子开始

爱的教育需要从孩子开始

少年强则国强,少年是国家的希望,少年是国家的未来!

1月21日,德明中学学生一行36人在善济医社主席卓顺发太平绅士全程陪同下,参观了善济医社芽笼总社。

参观过程中,他们还观看了善济医社活动短片,对善济有了基本的理解和认识。卓主席向大家介绍了善济医社的价值观、精神内涵、收费标准、服务运作等,更进一步促进了他们对善济医社的了解。

卓顺发主席说:“善济不仅仅是慈善医社,它更是一个慈善的平台。希望更多的年轻人参与到这项事业中来,让大家学会做人的道理,明白尊师重教、孝顺、尊重、分享、承担的意义,同时也让更多有需要帮助的国人能够得到帮助,感受到社会的关爱,让更多的人将“宽容、大爱、慈悲、感恩和祝福”的信念,融入到日常行为中来。希望大家用这个平台,做有益社会的善事,宣传互帮互助,慈悲大爱的精神。也希望可以通过老师们去发扬光大善济的精神、分享善济服务平台、传播正能量、鼓励学生、家长捐善款,培养学生从小欣赏的意识,在他们心中种下善的种子。每个人都能献出一点爱心,让社会更和谐美好。”

据了解,德明政府中学(DHS)(原名德明政府华文中学)是新加坡一所男女同校的自治中学,设有直通车课程。在新加坡男女混合的中学中,德明的学术成绩一直名列前茅,学校除了重视学生的学术成绩以外,更加重视孩子们的品德教育,也一直立志于培养出品学兼优的人才。

一直以来,善济以弘扬“宽容、大爱、慈悲、感恩和祝福”的精神为己任,推行“取之社会,用之社会。照顾社会弱势群体,有钱出钱有力出力,大家尽心尽力,为慈善献一份力”的信念,将“有国才有家,家和才万事兴,只有善与国同在,济与民同心,社会才会越来越美好”的理念融入到医社日常运行的方方面面。

最后,祝愿孩子们学业有成,祝愿善济越来越美好,祝愿新加坡越来越美好,祝愿世界越来越美好!