A Special Love Dedicated To A Special You” ——A note on Yesterday Once More Sing Along Concert

A Special Love Dedicated To A Special You”

——A note on Yesterday Once More Sing Along Concert

 

On the evening of October 27th, the “Yesterday Once More” concert which was jointly produced by mm2 and J Team Productions, was held successfully at the Suntec City Convention and Exhibition Centre. Sian Chay Medical Institution invited 1000 elderly people from the community to enjoy this sing along concert.

Twenty groups of artistes sang for 6,000 spectators at the Singapore Convention and Exhibition Centre. The repertoire of songs sang covered the era from the 1970s to the 1990s, spanning 30 years.

The concert opened with Jack Neo, Mark Lee, Wang Lei and Li Peifen performing an individual opening song and there a solo talk show in between.

Henry Thia, the oldest performing artiste, is not a professional singer. He was also given the heavy responsibility to open the concert. He spoke with a strong voice, but the audience was waiting for him to create “laughter”. When he sang “Midnight Kiss”, he was unable to enter the song well, missed the beat, or else he could not end the song. It was quite a funny scene.

The 65-year-old Marcus Chin was the oldest performer after Henry Thia. He sang the Cantonese song “Family Love”, much like the original singer Roman Tam, lyrics clearly expressed and full of zest. He also sang Danny Chan’s “Treasure The Time Tonight”

The 11-year-old child star Emiliano Cyrus is an “internet celebrity”. He has millions of views on YouTube. He sang the song “Recent Embrace”. He also performed in “Beauty with a Purpose” charity gala.

Hong Shaoxuan and Pan Ying each belted their own Xinyao famous songs,. The melody was beautiful and pleasant to the ears.

Malay artist Suhaimi Yusof performed a challenging song in Mandarin,”A Special Love for A Special You” by Sky Wu and evoked good memories of many people. He also joked that a Malay singing a Chinese song on Deepavali shows we are a harmonious society regardless of race.

Some elderly people in the audience also sang along with the familiar tunes from time to time.

In this regard, Chairman Toh Soon Huat said: “Charity and art walking together for a brighter tomorrow, for universal love and empathy to benefit all.” Music is a most beautiful form of art.  Its essence is true kindness and beauty because it can touch our hearts and senses. It adds vibrancy to life.  While charity is a ray of sunshine to human civilization. It is a powerful force that symbolizes the light of society. In life, art and charity are both indispensable, because music is borderless, and when music encounters charity, it inevitably brings cleansing to the soul, a pleasant surprise to life, and touching moments to life. Positive physical and mental energy is closely related to the health of one’s body. Many senior citizens cannot afford to buy tickets to watch live concerts due to financial problems, We hope to surprise them with the free tickets while letting them learn more about Sian Chay’s free TCM medical services, and enjoying a good weekend!”

Sian Chay Medical Institution has 15 branches throughout the island, serving more than 1,400 patient visits per day. It also sponsors 4 wellness centres helping numerous residents every year. Sian Chay has been recognized and praised by our patients and the general public.

Since its establishment, Sian Chay has been actively involved in charitable activities in the communities to promote health awareness, advocate health activities, and let more non-Chinese residents understand Chinese culture, such as Mother’s Day, Chinese New Year, Dragon Boat Festival and Mid-Autumn Festival celebrations,  Sian Chay also invited elderly residents to performance shows, distributed more than 20,000 cane umbrellas to the elderly, shared more than 5,000 rice dumplings and more than 10,000 boxes of moon cakes with our patients and low-income families, and invited nearly 8,000 seniors to concerts. Sian Chay Medical Institution also arranges part-time hairdressers and volunteers to cut hair for the elderly, invites celebrities to give art courses to the residents to communities, and distributes shopping bags and more than 10,000 goodie bags to low-income families. Sian Chay also actively encourages the younger generation to do good deeds, organises volunteer teams, and assists new immigrants to integrate into the local culture.

Sian Chay Medical Institution is a social enterprise, operated by the society and always serving the society. Therefore, we look forward to the support of kind people from all walks of life to help Sian Chay expand our services to serve the general public. Let us work together to contribute to the charity cause with gratitude.

“特别的爱献给特别的你” ——记那些年那些歌欢唱会

“特别的爱献给特别的你”

——记那些年那些歌欢唱会

10月27日晚,由mm2和J Team携手制作的“那些年那些歌欢唱会”在新达城会展中心圆满落幕,善济医社了邀请1000位社区乐龄人士也观看了此次欢唱会。

20组艺人为新达新加坡会展中心的6000名观众演唱,演唱歌曲从上世纪70年代唱到90年代,跨度长达30年。

晚会开场由梁志强、李国煌、王雷、李佩芬组成的主持团,他们除了各唱一首开场曲,中间还有独秀的时段。

全场最高龄的程旭辉不是专业歌手,也被予以重任,打头炮开场,他说起话来铿锵有力,不过台下都在等他发生状况制造“笑”果。他演唱《午夜香吻》时,不是无法进歌,就是拖拍,再不然就是唱了停不下来,也颇搞笑。

65岁的陈建彬是全场仅次于程旭辉的最高龄,演唱起粤语歌《亲情》,如原唱罗文上身,字正腔圆,中气十足。他也演唱陈百强的《今宵多珍重》。

11岁国际童星EC一平是“网络巨星”,YouTube视频点击量以百万计,多次受邀中国央视及各大电视台节目表演,当晚带给大家一首专辑主打歌《最近的拥抱》获得观众好评,他也曾受邀参与《善济真善美感恩之夜》的慈善表演。

洪劭轩、潘盈各自带来自己的新谣代表作,旋律优美动听,令人听出耳油。

马来籍艺人苏海米(Suhaimi Yusof)挑战伍思凯的“特别的爱给特别的你”更是勾起了很多人的回忆。他还笑称马来人在屠妖节唱华语歌,我们是不分种族的种族和谐社会。

现场有的老人还不时的跟着熟悉的旋律一起哼唱起来。

对此,卓顺发主席表示:“慈善艺术光明同行大爱同理广结善缘”,音乐是一门艺术,是艺术中最绚丽、真善美的存在,是因为它可以触动我们的心灵与感知,给生命增添精彩,慈善是人类文明的一缕阳光,它是一种强大的力量,它象征着社会的光明。在生活中,艺术与慈善都是不可或缺的,因为音乐是无国界的,音乐遇到慈善也必然给灵魂带来洗涤,给生命带来惊喜,给人生带来感动。身心正能量与身体的健康也是息息相关的,很多乐龄人士,由于经济等问题无法买票到现场看演唱会,所以我们希望通过我们的赠票,带给他们一份意外的惊喜,同时让他们更加了解善济医社的免费的中医问诊服务,保健养生。并度过一个愉快的周末好时光!

善济医社在全岛有15间分社,每天服务大约1400多人次,4间善济资助的康乐中心,每年也有众多居民来进行各种有益身心的康乐活动。在社会上,也得到了病患和爱心人士的普遍认可和赞许。

自善济医社创立以来,善济医社积极参与社区慈善活动,宣扬健康意识,鼓励保健活动,让更多的非华族居民了解中华文化;大家彼此交流、增进友谊、互相互动、共享资源,共同提升,促进种族和谐,爱国爱民.例如母亲节、春节、端午节和中秋节的庆祝活动、邀请乐龄人士及居民看演出,向老人发放 2万多把拐杖雨伞,分享 5,000 多粒粽子和10000多盒月饼给看诊者以及低收入家庭,邀请近8,000位年长者出席多场音乐会。并聘请兼职理发师和义工到分社为老人家剪头发,邀请知名人士义务去社区为民众上美术课程等活动,分购物包,向低收入租房家庭发放1万多份日用品礼包等等。关注乐龄人士的身心灵健康。

善济还积极提携年轻一代与善济的共襄盛举,习惯行善,也鼓励更多人士参与行善,多次组织义工团队,也接纳所有善心人士的参与,让善济可以发挥更大的互助能力,同时还协助新移民圆满地融入本地文化。

善济医社是社会企业,它社会经营,并始终服务于社会。所以,我们期待社会各界善心人士协助善济,再拓展医社为社会大众服务宗旨,期待大家一起共襄善举,感恩!