Valuable Paintings; But Priceless Love

Valuable Paintings; But Priceless Love

Ten Paintings Donated Out of Love to Sian Chay Medical Institution

Art and Charity Journey Together in Brightness with Mutual Support and Cooperation

Liu Xuanqi loved painting since he was a child. He graduated from the Shanghai Publishing Printing College in 1999 with a major in art painting and design (now renamed the School of Publishing Printing and Design of the University of Shanghai for Science and Technology). He settled in Singapore in 2006 and left his design director job to be a full-time artist in 2009. He won the Bronze Award of the 2004 Suzhou Impression International Poster Exhibition, the Bronze Award of the International ARC Awards in 2007, and the Gold and Bronze Award of the International Annual Report Competition in 2008, the “Platinum Award” of the 31st UOB Annual Painting Competition in 2012. He is now a permanent member and council member of the Singapore Art Society.

Since 2010, he has held six solo exhibitions and participated in many international art fairs, such as Art Stage Singapore, Art Taipei, and Art Central HK. His works have been collected by private collectors and public institutions, including UOB and Bank of Singapore Dubai Branch.

On October 13, 2018, he donated two painting works to “The Art of Compassion, an Invitational Charity Art Exhibition by International Renowned Artists” hosted by Sian Chay Medical Institution and co-organized by the Zhenru Culture and the Singapore Art Society for fundraising. Ms. Cheryl Chan Wei Ling, Member of Parliament for Fengshan SMC, Mr. Que Xiaohua, Cultural Counsellor of the Chinese Embassy in Singapore, Mr Toh Soon Huat, Chairman of Sian Chay Medical Institution, Mr. Terence Teo Chin Keong, President of the Singapore Art Society Mr. Denon Lim Denan from Singapore Association of Writers and his wife attended the event. This year, he again donated another 10 paintings to Sian Chay to continue to support Sian Chay’s charity cause. He hopes that by supporting Sian Chay’s activities, he will bring out the value of love through his paintings and help more people in need.

Regarding these good deeds, he said, “Art gives people a sense of beauty, and medicine gives people hope. In future, we will fully cooperate with the charity activities of Sian Chay Medical Institution to benefit more needy people.”

Sian Chay Medical Institution is a TCM institution. Under the leadership of Chairman Toh Soon Huat, the staff of Sian Chay have been helping the public and giving them hope for life, guided by the core values of “forgiveness, universal love, compassion, gratitude, and blessings”. Sian Chay is also committed to serving the society, regardless of race, religion, and nationality, caring people with compassion, universal love, and respect, and embraces everyone in love.

Finally, our thanks to Mr. Liu Xuanqi and the famous calligraphy and painting masters who have always supported the charity activities of Sian Chay. Your charitable heart will surely touch society, and the donated calligraphy and painting works will be remembered for decades.

Thank you all for your support and participation.

画虽有价 大爱无价

画虽有价 大爱无价
——十幅爱心画作助力善济医社
2020年2月17日(星期一)
慈善艺术 光明同行 相互扶持 共襄善举!
刘轩齐自幼喜爱绘画,1999年毕业于上海出版印刷高等专科学校艺术绘画和设计专业(现为上海理工大学出版印刷与艺术设计学院),2006年定居新加坡,2009年由设计总监转为全职艺术家。曾荣获2004年“苏州印象”国际海报展铜奖;2007年获国际年报大赛(International ARC Awards)铜奖;2008年获得国际年报大赛金奖和铜奖。2012年荣获第31届大华银行年度绘画比赛“白金奖”。现为新加坡艺术协会永久会员及理事。

自2010年至今曾先后举办六次个展,并多次参加国际艺术博览会,如 Art Stage Singapore 艺术登陆新加坡、Art TaiPei 艺术台北、Art Central HK香港艺术博览会等。其作品被私人收藏家和公共机构收藏,包括大华银行、新加坡银行迪拜分行等。
2018年10月13日,他为由善济医社主办、真如文化与新加坡艺术协会协办的《善心普济·国际书画名家慈善邀请赏展》捐献两幅画作,用于筹募善款。当时,出席活动的有主宾凤山单选区国会议员陈慧玲小姐,贵宾中国驻新加坡大使馆文化参赞阙小华先生,善济医社卓顺发主席,艺术协会赵振强会长,作家协会林得楠夫妇。今年,为了继续支持善济慈善事业,他再次捐献10幅画作予善济,他表示:希望通过支持善济的活动,与有缘人结缘,让画作更有爱的价值,可以帮助更多需要帮助的人。
对于这些善行,他说:“艺术带给人美的感知,医学带给人希望。以后我们会全力配合善济医社的慈善活动,为更多需要帮助的人士谋求福利。”

长期以来,善济医社是一家以中医为主要诊疗的医社,在卓顺发主席的带领下,医社员工始终以“宽容、大爱、慈悲、感恩和祝福”为精神指导,救护民众,带给他们以生的希望。同时,善济还致力于服务社会,以不分种族、宗教和国籍,以慈悲的大爱去关怀,以悌道的恭敬去友爱,让所有人沐浴在爱的怀抱里。

最后,感恩刘轩齐老师和历来支持善济爱心活动的书画名家,你们的慈善之心必将感动社会,你们赋予慈善特定含义的书画作品必将流芳百世。

感恩大家共襄善举!