Successful Conclusion of Sian Chay Medical Institution’s 83rd Term BOD Installation Ceremony

Successful Conclusion of Sian Chay Medical Institution’s 83rd Term BOD Installation Ceremony

Sunday, 1 July 2018

On the evening of 1st July, Sian Chay Medical Institution hosted the “Sian Chay Medical Institution’s 83rd Term BOD Installation Ceremony ” at Jubilee Garden Restaurant, SAFRA Toa Payoh. The Guest of Honour was Mr. Ng Chee Meng, Minister in Prime Minister’s Office, the Special Guests are Dr. Lam Pin Min, Senior Minister of State for the Ministry of Health and Ministry of Transport, and Mr. Melvin Yong, Member of Parliament of Tanjong Pagar GRC . Other special guests included Mr. Lee Hong Chuan BBM, Grassroots Adviser to Hougang Grassroots Organisations, Mr. Wang Jiarong, Counsellor and Consul General of the Chinese Embassy in Singapore, Ms. Paula Parvianen, Ambassador of Finland in Singapore, Mr Parlindungan Purba, SH., MM, Member of Parliament of Indonesia, and the Board members of Sian Chay Medical Institution. Over 500 guests attended the event.

Chairman Toh Soon Huat said, “At present, Singapore’s population is ageing rapidly. As a Traditional Chinese Medicine charity platform , Sian Chay has the unique advantages in the treatment and health care with traditional Chinese medicine, such as Tui Na and acupuncture. It has also won the unanimous praise of patients from all ethnic groups. With the co-operation, support and encouragement of the public and Sian Chay Management, Sian Chay has set up 15 branches since 2008 and transformed from a traditional charity to a professional social enterprise.

The charity platform of Sian Chay is dedicated to promoting racial harmony and social stability. Everyone should cherish the social civilization, social progress and social stability. We should love and care for each other, live together in harmony and create a prosperous Singapore with universal love and empathy. Be grateful to life and cherish life. The patients in Sian Chay give us many opportunities to serve them. We are grateful to them. They give us the opportunity to learn, to grow, to be humble and to improve, and to discharge the duty and obligation as citizens. Do our part and contribute our strength to the country.”

Mr. Ng Chee Meng said in his speech, “Our government cherishes every citizen and spends energy and money to ensure that the public can benefit while the country succeeds. But only relying on the government is not enough, so I am very grateful to the guests for their kindness.”

Dato’ Seri Dr. Derek Goh BBM, Sian Chay Vice Chairman, Organising Committee Chairman addressed, “My sincere appreciation to our sponsors and donors for their generous donations to support the Installation Ceremony tonight. Special thanks to our Honourable Chairmen, Honorary Directors, Honorary Chairmen, Charity, Benevolent and Youth Ambassadors for accepting their respective honorary appointments to serve in the 83rd Term Board. I am truly honoured to serve with them to contribute and participate in the fundraising campaign and programmes of Sian Chay.

I am also very grateful to JCI where I serve as a patron, and ASSEAN where I serve as Senior Presidential Advisor and Chairman of Foundation, for the support to Sian Chay Medical Institution in the past a few years.”

The elected members of the 83rd Board of Directors are as follows.

Chairman Toh Soon Huat JP, BBM, PVPA

Vice Chairman Dato’ Seri Ricky Kok Kuan Hwa

Vice Chairman Dr Simon Keak Lai Heng PBM

Vice Chairman Dato’ Seri Dr. Derek Goh BBM

Secretary Dato’ Seri Jackson Teo Ngiang Heng PBM

Assistant Secretary Dr Yap Seng Teck

Treasurer Mr. Raymond Chua Swee Wah

Medical Affair Officer Mr. Anthony Aiw

Social Affair Officer Ms. Annie Gan Giok Em

Director Mr. Kenny Lim Oon Cheng

Director Ms.Michelle Lu Yanping

Director Mr. Cui Peng

Chairman Toh Soon Huat led the Board of Directors in the oath taking witnessed by  Minister Ng Chee Meng.

During the event, the 82nd Term Treasurer (Mr. Teo Ngiang Heng) handed over the accounting records and seals to the 83 rd Term Treasurer (Mr. Chua Swee Wah).

Subsequently, Guest of Honour, Minister Ng presented the Letters of Appointment to the Honourable Chairman and Advisors. The list is as follows:

  1. Mr Chia Chor Meng JP BBM
  2. Dato’ Seri Dr Derek Goh BBM
  3. Dato’ Sri Dr. Peter Lim Yong Guan PBM
  4. Datuk Wira Eric Tan Eng Huat
  5. Mr Patrick Khoo PBM
  6. Mr Ang Chin Koon PBM
  7. Mr Neo Kah Kiat PBM
  8. Mr Lee Kin Hong
  9. Mr Teo Kim Chuan
  10. Legal Advisor Mr Ung Gim Sei
  11. Advisor Mr Ngoh Tian Lock

In appreciation of the support and kindness for Sian Chay Medical Institution, Minister Ng Chee Meng, Minister Dr. Lam Pin Min, MP Melvin Yong and Mr. Lee Hong Chuan were each presented with a calligraphy works by the famous local calligrapher, 93-year-old Mr. Chui Choo Sin, as a memento.

The growth and development of Sian Chay Medical Institution is inseparable from the support of the public and sponsors. On the evening, Minister Dr. Lam Pin Min presented the mementoes to the corporations with long-term support to Sian Chay, those individuals and sponsors who pledged $500,000 and $1,000,000.

The donors and sponsors are as follow:

$3 million and above

Lee Foundation;

$2 million and above

Care & Share Movement represented by Mr Phillip Tan PJG, JP, BBM(L)

Dato’ Dr Tan Hian-Tsin

$1 million and above

Mr Kenny Lim , Mr Lim Oon Kuin and Lim Family represented by Mr Kenny Lim Oon Cheng

$800,000 and above

San Wang Wu Ti Religions Society

$500,000 and above

Ms Michelle Lu, Mr Chok、 Mr Simon Cheong

Sponsors for 83rd Term BOD Installation Ceremony

Mr Chia Chor Meng JP BBM, Chia Khim Lee Group

Mr Ang Kiam Meng, JUMBO Group of Restaurants

Dato’Seri Dr. Derek Goh BBM, Serial System Ltd

Dato’Seri Teo Kiang Ang PBM

Mr Ang Yu Seng, Union Steel Holdings Limited

Singapore Kwantung Hui Koon

Yen Leng Goh Clan Association

Zhi Zhen Tan Dao Xue Hui (Singapore )

Rao Ping Huay Kuan
The event raised a total of S$203,000, of which the sponsors sponsored S$75,000, Qian Xi Group sponsored the banquet by S$30,000, and the dinner auction raised S$98,000 (The 3 calligraphy works by 93-year-old calligrapher Chui Choo Sin and 2 calligraphy works by Qin Shengyi). The calligraphy “Harmony” was bidded by Dato Wu Hejing at S$20,000; the calligraphy “Equality” was bidded by Mr. Neo Kah Kiat PBM at S$15,000; the calligraphy “Equality “devotion” was bidded by Mr. Kenny Lim at S$15,000; the calligraphy “Grateful life” was bidded by Dato’ Seri Fan Lijun at S$15,000; the calligraphy “Universal Love and Empathy” was bidded by Mr and Mrs Kim Hede at S$33,000.

Since the opening of branches in the constituencies with limited accessibility , Sian Chay has received the support from the government and the overwhelming welcome from the residents. The branches represent not only time saving for the residents but also provide timely treatment for the patients. It also promotes a healthy lifestyle for the residents .

Sian Chay Medical Institution is a voluntary welfare organization with a history of over 100 years. It advocates healthy lifestyle and blissful living , serving the society with selfless devotion, providing free TCM consultation and subsidized treatment. It is also dedicated to promoting racial harmony and social stability through the platform of Sian Chay. Everyone should cherish the social civilization, social progress and social stability. Everyone should care for each other, live in harmony, and promote a prosperous Singapore, universal love and empathy.

Since 2008 when Mr. Toh Soon Huat assumed Chairmanship, with the support of the public and the hard work of the Board of Directors and the management , the century-old Sian Chay has been injected with new vitality. Within only a few years, Sian Chay has grown into a charity organization with 15 branches serving over 1,200 patients daily and supported 4 wellness centres which visited by 10,000 residents every year. (The senior citizens holding PG cards can enjoy full waiver of free medical charges, and the needy families can also apply for full waiver.) Sian Chay has received unanimous recognition and praises from the patients and benevolent people in the society.

At present, Sian Chay Medical Institution has about 100 employees. In the past four years (2014 to 2017), Sian Chay has served about 980,000 patient visits and dispensed 1.81 million dosages of prescription. In the next five years (2018-2022), the number of patient visits will reach 2.5 million and the number of prescription dosages will reach at 4.8 million.

With the support of the Lee Foundation, Sian Chay established the Pioneer Generation Medical Fund (PGMF) to support the Pioneer Generation to enjoy free TCM consultation and treatment at Sian Chay clinics. Over the past three years (2015-2017), 300,000 Pioneer Generation patients have received free medical service from Sian Chay, which also means that 300,000 families have benefited from it.

On 19th May 2018, Sian Chay launched the “To Puan Dr Tsao Sui Lan Memorial Endowment Fund” with support of Dr. Tan Hian-Tsin. The Fund aims to assist the hardship and welfare cases referred by the Grassroots Advisers during their weekly Meet-The-People Sessions (MPS).

Sian Chay actively participates in community charity events, promotes health awareness, and encourages healthcare activities. Sian Chay also plans to offer Chinese language courses to non-Chinese residents. Sian Chay widely distributes leaflets in four languages ​​to allow non-Chinese residents understand about Sian Chay, enjoy Sian Chay’s services, and appreciate Chinese culture. We should communicate with each other, interact with each other, share resources, foster racial harmony and create a harmonious society. Sian Chay is also engaged in many other charity activities such as arranging professional hairdressers to offer regular haircut for the elderly at the branches, inviting prominent people to give fine arts classes to the residents, distributing tote bags and etc. All the above has been recognized by not only the residents but also the people from all walks of life.

“Forgiveness, Universal Love, Compassion, Gratitude and Blessing ” are part of the spirit of Sian Chay and they have been also integrated into the daily code of conduct for every Sian Chay staff. Sian Chay promotes the beliefs that “From the society, For the society. To take care of the disadvantaged groups, with effort or money. Wishing everyone working together to contribute to the charity cause with one’s own efforts.” Because we know that “Nation Progresses, Family Prospers; Family Harmony, Successful Endeavours. Forward with the Nation, Bonding with the People”. This can make a better society .”

Sian Chay Medical Institution’s 83rd Term BOD Installation Ceremony came to a successful conclusion. The event was supported by people from all walks of life. We believe that under the leadership of Chairman Toh Soon Huat and the new generation of Board of Directors, Sian Chay will get better with each passing day, and the charity causes in Singapore will also begin a new era!

For More Photos:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1LbZcV7Ga-Q6i3SxwGKN9VX1nAfgfsQwk

第83届(2018- 2021年度)董事会就职典礼圆满礼成

第83届(2018- 2021年度)董事会就职典礼圆满礼成

2018年7月1日(星期日)

7月1日晚,善济医社在大巴窑战备军协俱乐部欢喜楼举办第83届董事宣誓就职典礼,总理公署部长黄志明担任典礼的主宾,交通部兼卫生部高级政务部长蓝彬明先生和丹戎巴葛集选区议员杨益财先生担任贵宾,同时出席的特别嘉宾有:后港区基层组织顾问李宏壮先生BBM,中国驻新加坡大使馆参赞兼总领事王家荣先生,芬兰驻新加坡大使, Ms Paula Parviainen,印尼国会议员 Mr Parlindungan Purba, SH., MM.及善济医社董事会成员,约500多位嘉宾出席了此次活动。

卓顺发主席说:“当前我国人口迅速老龄化,善济作为一家慈善中医平台以中医的疗法、保健养生的独到优势,(例如推拿和针灸)也得到了各族同胞的一致好评。在社会大众与善济管理层的齐心协力,支持与鼓励下;善济在2008年至今的15间分社,已从一家传统的慈善机构转型成为一家专业的社会企业。

善济医社也通过善济的平台积极为促进种族和谐,社会安定而努力。社会文明、社会进步、社会安定,人人应该珍惜,人人应该爱护,彼此关爱,友好相处,共同创造繁荣,大爱,同理的新加坡。感恩生活,珍惜生命。在善济的病人,给予我们很多机会为他们服务,我们感恩他们,他们给我们机会学习,成长,谦卑与提升,同时也尽做公民的责任与义务。为国家尽一份力量与真诚。”

黄志明致辞时说:“政府珍惜每一位公民,花费精力和金钱确保国家成功时社会大众也能受益。可是只有政府是不够的,因此我很感谢在场嘉宾们的善举。”

善济医社副主席,筹委会主席拿督斯里吴木兴博士BBM致辞:“我衷心感谢我们的赞助商和捐助者慷慨解囊支持今晚的就职典礼。特别感谢各位荣誉主席,名誉董事,名誉主席,慈善大使和青年大使接受他们各自的荣誉任命,在第83届董事会任职。我非常荣幸能够与他们一起开展善济的筹款活动项目。

我也很高兴地感谢在我担任赞助人的国际青年商会及担任高级总统顾问和基金会主席的ASSEAN,在过去几年对善济医社的支持。”

当选第83届全体董事如下:

主席           卓顺发先生 JP, BBM, PVPA

副主席         拿督斯里郭观华

副主席         郭来兴博士 PBM

副主席         拿督斯里吴木兴博士 BBM

总务           拿督斯里张仰兴 PBM

助理总务       叶成德博士

财政           蔡瑞华先生

医疗事务董事   姚再生先生

社务董事       颜毓莹女士

董事           林恩增先生

董事           吕燕萍女士

董事           崔鹏先生

在主宾总理公署部长黄志明先生的监誓下,由主席卓顺发先生带领全体董事宣誓就职。

活动中,第82届财政(张仰兴先生)将财政记录簿及印章移交新任财政(蔡瑞华先生)。

随后主宾黄部长颁发委任状给荣誉主席和顾问,名单如下:

  1. 谢楚明先生JP BBM

2.拿督斯里吴木兴博士BBM

3.拿督斯里林雍杰博士 PBM

4.拿督威拉陈永发先生

5.邱汉春先生

  1. 洪振群先生PBM
  2. 梁佳吉先生PBM
  3. 李庆烽先生
  4. 张锦泉先生
  5. 法律顾问​黄锦西律师
  6. 顾问​ ​吴添禄师傅

为了感恩黄志明部长、蓝彬明部长、杨益财议员和李宏壮先生对善济医社的厚爱和关心,特别献上本地著名书法家93岁高龄徐祖燊先生的书法作品以示感谢。

善济医社的成长与发展离不开社会大众的支持与赞助商的大力赞助,当晚也特别邀请了蓝彬明部长颁发纪念奖杯以感谢长期支持赞助善济医社的社会机构、认捐五十万和百万元的善长仁翁以及赞助商。

捐赠超过3百万善款 Donated more than 3 million announced only李氏基金Lee Foundation;

超过2百万关怀与分享行动配对资助金额Matching grant of more than $2 million from Care & Share Movement陈永祥先生PJG, JP, BBM(L) 关怀与分享行动Mr Phillip Tan PJG, JP, BBM(L) Care & Share Movement捐赠2百万善款 Donated 2 million;拿督陈贤进博士Dato’ Dr Tan Hian-Tsin捐赠1百万善款 Donated 1 million;林氏家族(Lim Oon Kuin, Lim Oon Cheng)由林恩增先生代表LIM’s Family (Lim Oon Kuin, Lim Oon Cheng) represented by Mr Kenny Lim Oon Cheng捐赠80多万善款 Donated over $800,000;三皇五帝 San Wang Wu Ti Religions Society

捐赠50万善款 Donated $500,000;吕燕萍女士 Ms Michelle Lu、卓先生 Mr Chok、钟世平先生 Mr Simon Cheong认捐1百万善款Pledged donation of 1 million;新晔集团执行主席兼集团总裁拿督斯里吴木兴博士BBM Dato’ Seri Dr. Derek Goh BBM, Executive Chairman & Group CEO of Serial System Ltd惠胜集团主席拿督威拉陈永发Datuk Wira Eric Tan, Chairman of Hatten Group张兴贸易私人有限公司董事经理拿督斯里张仰兴 PBM Dato’ Seri Jackson Teo PBM, Managing Director of Teo Heng Trading Pte Ltd全顺旅游营销总监吕燕萍女士Ms Michelle Lu, Marketing Director of Trans-Wind Travel Pte Ltd银丰金融服务有限公司及树记珠宝集团主席拿督斯里林雍杰博士 PBM Dato’ Sri Peter Lim PBM, Group Chairman of Moneymax Financial Services Ltd and Soo Kee Group Ltd长城集团主席拿督斯里郭观华Dato’ Sri Ricky Kok, Chairman of Chang Cheng Group。

认捐50万善款 Donated $500,000的有城市洗涤有限公司董事经理姚再生先生Mr. Anthony Aiw, Managing Director of City Wash Pte Ltd、鼎立支持善济 Supporter、张学彬博士PBM,得运私人有限公司Dr Teo Hark Piang PBM, Trans-cab Services Pte Ltd、王进良先生,飞凡集团Mr Johnny Ong, Unusual Limited、卓开明先生Mr Kelvin Toh,Se7en Media、苏才超先生Mr Keith Soh, Design 18 (S) Pte Ltd、陈闻存先生,佳佳娱乐制作、Mr Tan Boon Soon, Jia Jia Karaoke Equipment Enterprise。

支持本次就职典礼晚宴的有谢楚明JP BBM, 谢钦利集团、Mr Chia Chor Meng JP BBM, Chia Khim Lee Group、黄建铭先生,新加坡珍宝餐饮集团Mr Ang Kiam Meng, JUMBO Group of Restaurants (8pm)、新晔集团拿督斯里吴木兴博士BBM Dato’ Seri Dr. Derek Goh BBM, Serial System Ltd,拿督斯里张建安 Dato’ Seri Teo Kiang Ang PBM 洪友成先生,友联钢铁控股有限公司Mr Ang Yu Seng, Union Steel Holdings Limited  ,符祥安先生 千禧集团酒楼。

据悉,此次活动共筹得20万3000新币善款 ,其中赞助商赞助7万5000元,千禧集团赞助支持当晚宴席3万元,晚宴拍卖筹集9万8千新币善款(九十三岁高龄书法家徐老祖燊捐赠的三幅墨宝和秦升益的二幅墨宝)墨宝题字“和谐”由拿督吴和敬先生以2万元标得;墨宝题字“平等”由梁佳吉先生PBM以1万5000元标得;墨宝题字“付出”由林恩增先生以1万5000元标得;墨宝题字“感恩生命”拿督斯里范力铖先生以1万5000元标得;墨宝题字“大爱慈悲”金和德夫妇以3万3000元标得。

自善济医社在交通不便的社区开建分社后,就得到了政府的支持和当地民众的一致欢迎。医社不仅减少了民众交通来往、疲劳奔波之苦,也方便了民众能够及时就近医治,同时引领当地居民,走向健康生活。

善济医社是拥有百年历史的社会福利慈善组织,不仅是以倡导健康幸福生活为宗旨,致力服务社会的无私奉献精神,为社会大众提供免费的传统中医诊断和低收费的治疗。同时也通过善济的平台积极为促进种族和谐,社会安定而努力。社会文明、社会进步、社会安定,人人应该珍惜,人人应该爱护,彼此关爱,友好相处,共同创造繁荣,大爱,同理的新加坡。

自2008年卓顺发先生担任善济医社的主席以来,在社会大众的支持和董事部及团队的努力合作下,让这家百年善社焕发出了新的生命力,使得这家医社在短短的几年间发展成了拥有15间分社,每天服务大约1200多人次的慈善机构,4间善济资助的康乐中心,每年有上万居民到来进行各种有益身心的康乐活动。(持有PG卡的建国一代年长者完全免费,有需要的病患家庭也可以申请完全免费)在社会上,也得到了病患和爱心人士的普遍认可和赞许。

目前,善济医社拥有约100位工作人员.在过去四年里(2014年至2017年),善济总共服务了约98万看诊人次,发出的药帖有181万帖。未来五年(2018年到2022年),看诊人次估计将高达250万人次,发出的药帖估计为480万帖。

善济在李氏基金的支持下成立了建国一代医疗基金(PGMF),全额资助建国一代在善济的诊所的中医问诊和治疗费用,在过去3年里(2015-2017)按照每次看诊10元计算,已经为300,000位建国一代免费看诊,使得300,000个家庭获益。

2018年5月19日,善济医社在拿督陈贤进博士的支持下成立了“杜潘曹瑞兰博士纪念基金”,主要用于支持在民众见面活动中转介的年长困难户。

善济积极参与社区慈善活动,宣扬健康意识,鼓励保健活动,还计划为非华族同胞开办华文课程,教他们学习中文。同时我们广泛的分发四个语言的宣传单,让他们了解善济,享用善济的服务,让更多的非华族居民了解中华文化;大家彼此交流、互相互动、共享资源,共同提升,促进种族和谐,创造和谐美好社会。并聘请专业的理发师到每个分社定期为老人家剪头发,邀请知名人士义务下社区为民众上美术课等活动,分购物包等等,不仅得到了民众的认可,也得到了各界人士的广泛认同。

“宽容、大爱、慈悲、感恩和祝福”是善济医社的精神,将这种精神也融入到医社所有人的日常行为中来,是每个善济人所要做的事情,推行“取之社会,用之社会,照顾社会弱势群体,有钱出钱有力出力,大家尽心尽力,为慈善献一份力”是善济人的信念,因为我们知道“有国才有家,家和才万事兴,只有善与国同在,济与民同心,社会才会越来越美好,”

至此,第83届(2018- 2021年度)董事会就职典礼圆满落幕,此次活动得到了社会各界人士的支持,相信在以卓顺发主席为核心的新一代善济董事会的领导下,善济将越来越好,新加坡的慈善事业也必将翻开新的篇章!

更多照片:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1LbZcV7Ga-Q6i3SxwGKN9VX1nAfgfsQwk