Music without borders

Music without borders
      On 23 December morning, Ms. Wang Jibao, Dean of the Singapore Conservatory of Music and her family visited the Sian Chay Medical Institution again to meey Chairman Toh Soon Huat. They donated $1,200 worth of concert tickets at the meeting .
Ms. Wang Jibao has always supported the charity cause of Sian Chay Medical Institution and often led the students of Ruyi Pipa Group to participate in charity fundraising events.
     The donation “You look delicious”  is a pictorial illustration concert. The concert was hosted by MagicPiano & Synpura Conservatory of Music and co-organized by Singapore International Artists Federation and Singapore Loving Hearts International Education Group. Sian Chay Medical Institution was fortunate to become a beneficiary institution.
    In Sian Chay , $1200 donation can help 120 seniors and allow vulnerable groups in society to seek free consultation and medicine free of charge. We believe that helping a person is equivalent to helping a family because anyone who is sick in an extended family, the life and mood of the family will be greatly affected and impacted. We hope that by helping patients get relieve from their pain, foster a happy and healthy family, and a harmonious society, everyone will feel bright vision because they live in this country.
    In order to provide more children from low-income families with the opportunity to learn to play piano and work together with the younger generation, Sian Chay Medical Institution and the Singapore Conservatory of Music will soon launch a charitable piano group learning session. Through the registration with Sian Chay, the child only needs to pay 50% of the tuition fee to enjoy the personal coaching by Mr. Xie Lin, Master of Piano of the Conservatory.
  Chairman Toh Soon Huat said: I thank the teachers and students of the Singapore Conservatory of Music for their support and love, and look forward to more cooperation in the future. It is hoped that Teacher Wang will share the spirit and dedication of Sian Chay charity cause through the book “Treasure Life, Gratitude for Life” by Sian Chay  Medical Institution and the introduction on Sian Chay Medical Institution , so that more people can approach charity through the music and art platform, and pay attention to the vulnerable groups in society.
    Art comes from cultivation, art comes from taste, art comes from the touch of life and beauty, music is an art, the most refined existence in arts, it can touch our soul and perception, and let the soul sublime. Music is closely related to our healthy lifestyle . It not only relaxes our body and relieves stress, but also detach the mind and soul and adds style to this world.
      Charity and Arts, bright journey together, mutual support and sharing benevolence together!

音乐无界限 传播善心行

音乐无界限 传播善心行
      今天上午(12月23日)新加坡音乐学院学院院长汪济滢女士和家人再次到访善济医社,拜访卓顺发主席,并现场捐献了1200元音乐会的门票。
    汪济滢女士一直以来非常支持善济医社的慈善事业,经常带领如意琵琶团的学生参与善济慈善筹款晚会义演。
     在此次所捐赠的《你看起来好像很好吃》门票是绘本情景音乐会。音乐会由MagicPiano&Synpura Conservatory of Music主办,新加坡国际艺术家联盟、新加坡爱信国际教育集团联合承办共同举办,善济医社有幸成为受益机构。
    在善济,1200元善款可以帮助120位年长者,可以让社会弱势群体免费看诊、拿药。我们认为,帮助一个人就等于帮助了一个家庭,因为在一个大家庭里任何一个人生病,一家人的生活与心情都会受到极大的影响及波动。我们希望通过帮助病人解除病痛,创造幸福健康的家庭,和谐的社会,让每个人因为生活在这个国家而感到光明。
    为了给更多低收入家庭孩子提供学习钢琴的机会,与年轻一代一起共襄善举,善济医社还与新加坡音乐学院联合,即将推出慈善钢琴集体课,通过善济医社报名的低收入家庭孩子只需要支付50%的学费,就可以享受音乐学院钢琴硕士谢琳老师的亲自授课。
   卓顺发主席表示:感谢新加坡音乐学院师生一直以来的支持和厚爱,期待在未来的日子里可以有更多合作的空间。希望汪老师通过善济医社的《珍惜生命 感恩人生》这本书和善济医社的简介传播分享善济慈善精神、信念,让更多人通过音乐艺术平台走近慈善,关注社会弱势群体。
    艺术源于修养,艺术源于品味,艺术源于对生活、是对美的感动,音乐是一门艺术,是艺术中最绚丽的存在,它可以触动我们的心灵与感知,让灵魂得到升华。音乐艺术和我们的健康生活息息相关,它不仅能够让我们的身体放松,舒缓压力,还可以封闭的心灵,给这个世界增添风采。
      慈善艺术 光明同行 相互扶持 共襄善举!