2018 Oriental Dance Extravaganza Show in the Melody of Love

2018 Oriental Dance Extravaganza Show in the Melody of Love

On 7th July, “2018 Oriental Extravaganza Show” was held at Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre. The Guest of Honor was Mr. Darryl David, MP of Ang Mo Kio Group GRC. The Special Guests attended the event included Counsellor and Consul General Mr. Wang Jiarong and Consul Mr. Sun Guangxin from the Chinese Embassy in Singapore, Chairman Toh Soon Huat, Vice Chairman Dr. Simon Keak Lai Heng and Directors Mr. Cui Peng and Ms Annie Gan from Sian Chay Medical Institution.

Founded in 2008, Bellydance Extraordinaire Singapore is one of the largest and most prestigious professional Oriental Dance schools in Singapore. The school runs daily professional dance classes in authentic Egyptian & Turkish Oriental dances and Fusion styles, and is very active in a variety of local and overseas entertainment events. The performing styles include Modern Bellydance, Khaleegi, Flamenco, Chinese Fusion, Bollywood, Hawaiian, Hip-Hop and many others.

Ms. Jamila Wang Haiqing, founder of Bellydance Extraordinaire Singapore, said, “Happiness is not achieved without any hardwork, and so it is with charity and dancing. Only by persistence will it bloom. Since 2009, I have been actively involved in charity causes, and I firmly believe that kindness makes people more beautiful. In a community event, I met Chairman Toh Soon Huat and was impressed and touched by Sian Chay’s heart-warming services for the elderly in the community. I was also inspired a lot by Chairman Toh’s charitable deeds with compassion and universal love. Dancing is fitness exercise while charity is mind cultivation. The combination of the two can make this society more harmonious and beautiful. Through the event tonight, I hope that more benevolent people can join us, and pass on the love and beauty from the heart.”

Chairman Toh Soon Huat said, “In the past five years, Ms. Wang Haiqing, founder of Bellydance Extraordinaire Singapore, has led students to actively participate in the charity fundraising dinners organized by Sian Chay. All the dancing performances were voluntary without asking for a single cent. During the 2016 World Belly Dancing Festival, Bellydance Extraordinaire Singapore also raised $112,000 for Sian Chay to help the low-income families. Many dance festivals were held from 2014 to 2017, which also made a profound impact in the industry. Under the leadership of Founder Ms. Jamila Wang Haiqing, they are not only conveying the beauty of dance, but also showing their pursuit of charity to the public.”

Singapore’s population is ageing rapidly. The chronic diseases have brought a lot of pain to the elderly, which are headaches for Western medicine. Traditional Chinese medicine is more helpful in many cases as it can relieves the pain and cure the body through traditional methods. The demand will be grow in the near future. Sian Chay Medical Institution has always adhered to the five cultural values: “Forgiveness, universal love, compassion, gratitude and blessings”, supporting the nation building and fostering of a harmonious society. Sian Chay Medical Institution actively promotes its beliefs that “Nation Progresses, Family Prospers; Family Harmony, Successful Endeavours”, and that “Forward with the Nation, Bonding with the People”. Sian Chay supports charity causes and actively participates in charity activities organized by community organisations, civic groups and community centres to give back to the society.

In recent years, Sian Chay also actively participated in community charity activities to promote health awareness and encourage health care. Sian Chay has been widely recognized not only by the residents but also people from all walks of life, through the activities such as engaging professional hairdressers to offer haircut service for the elderly at the branches, inviting renowned personalities to conduct free art courses for the community, distributing grocery goodie bags etc. Sian Chay also plans to offer Chinese language courses for non-Chinese residents.

Sian Chay Medical Institution is a charity organization promoting universal love and dedication. The common element between Sian Chay and Bellydance Extraordinaire Singapore is that they both serve the people and carry forward the beauty by heart. Sian Chay is conveying the beauty of spirit and Bellydance Extraordinaire is conveying the beauty of art. Beauty is felt by senses and positive energy is spread by dances. In this regard, how similar the two are.

During the Extravaganza Show , the performers from all over the world presented graceful dances and earned the warmest applause from the audience.

Special Thanks to:

Mr. Yang Haidong, Managing Director of BSFIT (S) Holding Pte Ltd

Mr & Mrs Cho Kim Wing

Mr. Jiang Ler, San Tai Construction (S) Pte Ltd

Kindness is a sort of power that can infect the souls. Kindness needs your participation. We are always looking forward to your support to Sian Chay Medical Institution and continuing the charity causes.

For More Images:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1QGDOIscu8hC5ahpOQKc6gUSybSbrV8Xg

2018年东方舞盛典嘉年华夜:舞出爱的旋律

2018年东方舞盛典嘉年华夜:舞出爱的旋律

7月7日,《2018年东方舞盛典嘉年华夜》在华族文化中心举行,参加今晚的主宾是宏茂桥集选区国会议员杰乐先生,贵宾有中国驻新加坡大使馆参赞兼总领事王家荣先生,孙广星领事,善济医社卓顺发主席、副主席郭来兴博士及崔鹏董事出席观看了演出。

新加坡非凡舞蹈学校成立于 2008 年,是新加坡最具规模和著名的专业东方舞学校之一。学校长期开设原汁原味的埃及和土耳其东方舞蹈以及融合风格的专业舞蹈课程,并且长期活跃在本地和海外的娱乐圈中,其代表作有现代肚皮舞、哈莱吉、弗拉门戈、中国融合、宝莱坞、夏威夷、嘻哈等。

新加坡非凡舞蹈学校创始人王海青女士说:“幸福没有不劳而获,慈善如此,舞蹈也是如此。只有用心坚持,才会绽放。自 2009 年来,便积极投身慈善事业,我坚信善良使人更美丽。在社区活动中认识了卓主席,同时了解到善济为社区年长者带来的温馨服务,深为感动,也从卓主席慈悲大爱的善举中受到很多启发。舞蹈是修身,慈善是修心,两者相结合可以让这个社会更加和谐美丽。通过今晚的活动,希望可以有更多善心人士加入我们,让我们从心出发,将爱与美丽传递下去。”

卓顺发主席说:“5 年来,新加坡非凡舞蹈学校创办人王海青女士带领学生积极参与善济的筹款晚宴,都是义务,分文未取过。还特别在 2016 年世界肚皮舞节期间,为善济医社筹集 112,000 元的慈善资金,用于救助贫困家庭。从 2014 年起到 2017 年,举办了多次舞蹈节,在业内也产生了深远的影响。在创办人王海青女士 Jamila 带领下,他们不仅传递着舞蹈的美的艺术,同时也向世人展示了她们对慈善的追求。”

当前新加坡人口老龄化逐步加快,慢性疾病为老人带去了很多痛苦,西医在很多时候往往袖手无策,而中医是一个很好的治疗方法,它可以通过传统的方式给民众减轻病痛,救治身体,未来这方面的需求会很大。长期以来,善济医社始终坚持秉着五大文化价值观:“宽容、大爱、慈悲、感恩和祝福”,配合国家建设、创造和谐社会,善济医社积极推动“有国才有家,家和万事兴”、“善与国同在,济与民同心”的宏观信念。鼎力支持福利事业,积极参加各社区、团体、联络所等的慈善活动,回馈社会。

近些年来,善济积极参与社区慈善活动,宣扬健康意识,鼓励保健活动,时常聘请专业的理发师到每个分社定期为老人家剪头发,邀请知名人士义务下社区为民众上美术课等活动,分发日常用品礼包等等,不仅得到了民众的认可,也得到了各界人士的广泛认同。同时还计划为非华族同胞开办华文课程,教他们学习中文。

善济医社是以宣传博爱、奉献为己任的慈善机构,它和新加坡非凡舞蹈学校相同的地方都在于用心去为更多的人服务,都去弘扬美,善济去弘扬美的精神,新加坡非凡舞蹈学校是弘扬美的艺术,而美是需要感官去感受它,并以舞蹈来传播正能量。这点上而言,两者又是多么的相似。

当晚来自世界各地的艺术家为大家带来婀娜多姿的舞蹈,也赢得台下观众阵阵掌声。

此次晚会要特别感谢:易缇秀(新)私人控股有限公司总经理 杨海东先生的鼎力支持,感谢:曹金穩夫妇 Mr & Mrs Cho Kim Wing、三泰建设(新)私人有限公司 姜玏 San Tai Construction (S) Pte Ltd  Mr Jiang Ler的厚爱。

善是一种力量,可以感染灵魂,善需要您共同的参与,希望您能够一如既往的支持善济医社、永续善举。

更多照片:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1QGDOIscu8hC5ahpOQKc6gUSybSbrV8Xg