Hymn of Love, Sound of Love Between the Hearts

Hymn of Love, Sound of Love Between the Hearts

——Er Hu Master George Gao Meet the Press Session

On 23rd November (Friday), “Er Hu Master George Gao Sian Chay Music Charity Concert> Meet the Press Session ” was held at Sian Chay Medical Institution HQ to convey the sound of love to the society.

At 2pm, Director Michelle Lu led the Er Hu Master Mr. George Gao , international musicians Mr. Shane Cook, Mr. Kyle Waymouth and international dancer Ms. Sarah Robinson to visit Sian Chay  610 Geylang Main branch; and they improvised a beautiful piece of music to entertain the elderly patients. Mr. George Gao and the international young artistes also presented their loving music to them and took group photos with the elderly.

At 3 pm, Mr. George Gao met the major media in Singapore. Firstly, Chairman Toh Soon Huat expressed his gratitude to Mr. George Gao and the musicians for visiting Sian Chay Medical Institution. He said, “I am very grateful to Mr. George Gao and the musicians for travelling a long distance to Singapore to support the charity cause of Sian Chay Medical Institution. I am also very grateful to Ms.Michelle Lu Yan for organizing the Er Hu Master George Gao Music Charity Concert. Thanks for her contribution of $100,000 and sponsorship of the air tickets and accommodation expenses for the musicians. Thanks for her dedication to the charity cause of Sian Chay Medical Institution.”

Mr. George Gao said that in 2016, as a guest performer, he participated in the Sian Chay Charity Gala Dinner and Concert for the first time. This concert is the second time he is working with Sian Chay Medical Institution. He felt very honored to once again do his part for charity after two years. Music has no borders. It conveys true feelings and warmth and promotes social harmony. He hoped that he could help more needy people through his own efforts.

Ms. Michelle Lu , Chairperson of Organizing Committee, said, “I see Chairman Toh working very hard for charity and I feel he is shouldering a heavy burden. As a Director of the Sian Chay Medical Institution, I believe that I have to bear my responsibility to contribute to charity. I am very excited and happy to organize such a charity concert. George Gao is the world’s top Er Hu master. I am grateful to him for bringing the musicians from Canada to support our charity. I am also very delighted to do my part for Sian Chay Medical Institution. I will work harder to contribute to charity in the future and help Chairman Toh ease his burden.”

Sian Chay provides free TCM consultation services to the community regardless of race, religion, and nationality. (The elderly holding PG card enjoy full waiver of charges . The needy patients can also apply for waiver of charges.) Currently, Sian Chay has 15 branches serving about 1,200 patient visits daily. Sian Chay supports four wellness centres, serving 10,000 residents yearly, bringing message of kindness to more than 10,000 families.

Helping a person is equivalent to helping a family. If anyone fall sick, the mood of the family will be affected. Our mission is to help patients get relief from suffering, relieve their pain, and create a healthy and happy family and a harmonious society. And these are also adhering to the charity spirit of Sian Chay: Trust, Action, Attitude, Conduct for the integrity and virtues of charity work.

The artistic forms of the 5,000-year-old splendid Chinese culture are colourful and marvelous, among which Traditional Chinese Medicine is one with a long history and great significance and responsibility. It alleviates the suffering of many people, creates many harmonious families and happiness. Maintaining the sincere kindness of the society. Sian Chay also actively participates in community charity activities, promotes health awareness, encourages wellness activities, and plans to conduct Chinese language classes for non-Chinese residents to let them appreciate the Chinese culture. We should encourage mutual exchanges, interactions, and sharing resources with each other so as to foster racial harmony and a harmonious and beautiful society.

Once again, the Chairman thank Er Hu Master Mr. George Gao as well as the musicians for their kind support. Thanks to the Director of the Sian Chay Medical Institution and the Chairperson of the Organizing Committee, Ms. Michelle Lu for her contribution and dedication to the charity concert. Thanks to the journalists for their kind attendance. Let us meet again at “Er Hu Master George Gao Music Charity Concert”.

Gratitude and blessing to everyone!

拉响爱的赞歌 让爱的声音传递心间

拉响爱的赞歌 让爱的声音传递心间

——二胡大师高韶青媒体见面会

11月23日(星期五)二胡大师高韶青在善济医社总部召开《<二胡大师高韶青善济慈善音乐会>媒体见面会》,向社会传递爱的声音。

下午二点在吕燕萍董事的带领下、二胡大师高韶青先生、国际音乐家Mr Shane Cook,Mr Kyle Waymouth,国际舞蹈家Ms Sarah Robinson 到访善济医社610分社,随即他们即兴为诊的老人家们演奏了优美的乐曲,高韶青先生和国际青年艺术家还向就诊老人们赠送了他们的爱心礼包,并和老人们合影留念。

下午3点,高韶青先生如约与新加坡各大知名媒体进行了见面会。首先,卓顺发主席代表善济医社对高先生和到访的音乐家们表示了谢意,他说:“非常感谢高韶青先生及音乐家们不远万里、不辞辛劳的到来,为善济医社慈善事业助力,也很感谢促成这场二胡大师高韶青慈善音乐会的吕燕萍女士,感谢她出钱又出力,不仅捐献了10万元的善款,还承担了音乐家们的机票以及吃住费用,感谢她对善济医社慈善事业的奉献。 ”

高韶青先生说,2016年他作为表演嘉宾,首次参与了善济医社的筹款晚宴,这次演奏会是他第二次与善济医社合作,阔别两年再次到来,感觉特别亲切也很荣幸能再次为慈善尽自己的一份力量,音乐无国界,用音乐传递真情和温暖,促进社会和谐,希望通过自己的努力,能帮助到更多有需要的人们。

筹委会主席吕燕萍女士说:“看到卓主席如此辛苦的奔走在慈善事业的道路上,觉得他很不容易,作为善济医社的一份子,我认为要承担一份为慈善做贡献的责任,能促成这样一场慈善音乐会,我很激动也很开心。高韶青是世界顶级二胡演奏大师,很感激带着音乐家们从遥远的加拿大赶过来助力慈善,同时也很欣慰自己为善济医社尽了一份力量,以后会更加努力为慈善做贡献,帮助卓主席减轻负担。”

善济不分种族,宗教,国籍为社会大众提供免费的中医问诊服务,(持有PG卡的建国一代年长者则全免,有需要的病患者也可申请免费。)目前15间分社,每天服务大约1200人次.    资助成立了4家康乐中心,每年服务上万名的居民,为万余户家庭带来了善的福音。

其实帮助一个人,等于帮助一个家庭,任何一个人生病,一家人的心情都会受影响,我们的使命就是帮助病人离苦得乐、解除病痛,创造健康幸福快乐的家庭,和谐社会。而这些也正秉承了善济一直以来的慈善精神:尊敬的信念、尊敬的方式、尊敬的态度、尊敬的行为,是慈善最好的尊重。

五千年悠久灿烂的中华文化,它的艺术形式多姿多彩,光明无限,其中历史悠久意义非凡责仼重大的还有中医,减轻了不少大众的病痛,创造了不少和谐的家庭与幸福生活,守护着社会大众心灵的真善美。善济还积极参与社区慈善活动,宣扬健康意识,鼓励保健活动,还计划为非华族同胞开办华文课程,让更多的非华族居民了解中华文化;大家彼此交流、互相互动、共享资源,共同提升,促进种族和谐,创造和谐美好社会。

在此,感谢二胡大师高韶青先生及音乐家们的帮助,感谢善济医社董事、本次音乐会筹委会主席吕燕萍女士对慈善音乐会的鼎力支持和付出,感谢所有媒体人的到来,让我们相约《二胡大师高韶青善济慈善音乐会》。

感恩,祝福大家!